Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for Assumptions




(1) 2 [Next]  LAST»»


Reader629 (Anonymous )1: One-shot story
Please, please do a sequel of this! I busted out laughing at the end and that is not a feat to be taken lightly

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing and sorry for having to disappoint you - no sequel planned. I did a few other funny bits, though, in case you are interested. And the dark ones all have the appropriate warnings.
And a happy new year to you!
2016/12/17 - 21:32

mick42 (Signed )1: One-shot story
OH, poor Severus, a knife in the heart still hurts, even after it is removed.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!
2014/12/03 - 23:20

deedeebug95 (Signed )1: One-shot story
Bad, Chivalric,BAD.........but so good!

Author's Response: Couldn't resist ;-)
2012/05/18 - 19:41

HermioneJeanSnape (Signed )1: One-shot story
Oh, Hermione, you are awful! Playing with his head like that- not nice!!!! But on the other hand- baby on the way! Woohoo!

Author's Response: I like those two having children. And I like her being slightly Slytherin ;-)
Thanks for reviewing!
2009/01/09 - 13:10

luvsev (Signed )1: One-shot story
Wow, what a way to tell a man that he is going to become a father. This was a delightful little story!

Author's Response: ;-) Thanks so much! This fic is one of the few drabbles I've written - usually, I write longer one-shots. So many thanks for reading and reviewing!
2008/11/01 - 07:20

reets67 (Signed )1: One-shot story
Oooooh ssssso Evil! I inititally thought of pregnancy but discounted it as I read and almost wept with poor Severus. Naughty Hermione...she deserves...(He He!) a gentle slap...(leave you all to think of the details - He He!).

Cheers.

Author's Response: Thanks! Exactly my intention, making you believe she'd really, really cheat on him. But then - with whom? Ron? Harry? Lucius??
Hmmm. not really ;-)
2008/06/03 - 07:57

Mazzy (Signed )1: One-shot story
I figured she was pregnant but the way she worded things, I couldn't help but have that little creeping doubt. Good show.

Author's Response: Thanks dear - for reading, for doubting, and for reviewing!
2008/05/13 - 17:03

pookah (Signed )1: One-shot story
I admit, I didn't see THAT coming.  Well, you  know what they say about assume, "it makes an ass out of u and me"

good job, as we always expect from you.

Author's Response: I read that first in "Silence of the lambs" and thought I'd use it one day. I hereby did - and hat lots of fun *g*
Thanks, as always, for reviewing, dear!
2008/05/08 - 03:22

murgy31 (Signed )1: One-shot story
AWESOME!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!
2008/05/07 - 23:25

michiruwater (Signed )1: One-shot story
That was so mean and unnecessary! Bad Hermione.

Author's Response: :-) I think he might forgive her. After a while.
2008/05/07 - 22:53

blue artemis (Signed )1: One-shot story
Ooh, evil Hermione.  Cute. 

Author's Response: Evil and cute - that's her!
2008/05/07 - 19:54

sunny33 (Signed )1: One-shot story
What a sneaky brat she is, winding him up like that!

Author's Response: Hehehe!
Thanks for revieiwng!
2008/05/07 - 19:43

kittylefish (Signed )1: One-shot story
i did guess where it was going, but honestly i think hermione was a little too evil in this one.  though i suppose she might be tired from dealing with his insecuriity, not to mention his undoubtledly at least occasionally unreasonable and high-handed behavior.  so maybe i'll cut her some slack.  ; )

Author's Response: Don't you think he earned it, being the nasty, black bat of the dungeons, having terrified her for years? Plus, she's living with him and his black moods and his snarkyness and his sarcasm and I really believe he earned it. For furher reasoning I refer to notsosaintly's review a bit further down ;-)

kittylefish's response: okay, i read notsosaintly's comment, too.  i guess in this little snippet there isn't enough of his nastiness to feel that it is warranted, but if one considers the entire backstory, it's more deserved.

Author's Response: One of the pros when you write in an existing fantasy - you don't have to explain the background. Everyone knows Snape...
2008/05/07 - 17:33

CharmedForce (Signed )1: One-shot story
Ugh, that was MEAN! Malicious was definitely the word to use... poor Severus!

Author's Response: Huh, you've read Unkissed - poor Hermione. This is not really a sequel, but he earnes it. Honestly...
2008/05/07 - 16:54

snitchette (Signed )1: One-shot story

Poor Severus always dealing with insecurity. Hermione should be ashamed of her little joke.
 <= I love they became parents.



Author's Response: Ah, but she isn't. She just knows how to handle him and I guess he needs a kick in the behind every now and then.

I made them parents in another story but couldn't resist this little dialogue. Thanks for reviewing!
2008/05/07 - 16:26

(1) 2 [Next]  LAST»»

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.