Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for The Gift of the Mages




(1) 


snapify52 (Signed )9: The Greatest Gift
So sweet!
2015/01/24 - 23:56

seo tools (Anonymous )3: Guy Gossip
I?ve been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles or weblog posts in this kind of house . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this web site. Studying this information So i?m glad to express that I have a very good uncanny feeling I came upon exactly what I needed. I such a lot indubitably will make certain to don?t disregard this web site and provides it a glance regularly.
2013/03/04 - 08:52

Arabella Bloodgood (Signed )9: The Greatest Gift

~wipes tears~ this is my favorite chapter yet
it shows how lovely their relationship is and not just theirs but the group of them

and scene at the church priceless  enough said



Author's Response: Yea, Arabella! It's my Christmas gift to you and all the good readers of TPP.
2008/01/31 - 13:32

Arabella Bloodgood (Signed )8: Debts and Doubts
Oh man how are they going to work this out.  amazing

Author's Response: And you are amazing, Arabella.  Your reviews make me so happy!  *does little dance*
2008/01/18 - 12:34

Arabella Bloodgood (Signed )7: A Confession
Dennis is really good at figuring things out.  And Angelina is really a great girl.  I can see Ron getting upset over Hermione cutting her hair.  Especially if he is getting her hair clips.

Author's Response: I love them all, especially Angelina.  She's got 'moxie'.
2008/01/13 - 16:30

Arabella Bloodgood (Signed )6: Scare Tactics
Ahh that was so sweet  they are trying to help them get money so they don't have to sell their most special thing.  What a great spin on a old classic.  I hope there is more to come.

Author's Response: Yes, I have both Rowling and O Henry to thank for the plot. Once I found a way to make Ron poor (which, as you know, he detests), it sort of writes itself.  (Though I did run into a bit of a snag when DH came out, because you see, originally I had Fred married to Angie and George occupied the role Dennis now has.)
2008/01/03 - 15:23

Arabella Bloodgood (Signed )5: Sales Tactics
Sneaky sneaky Angelina now I see why George loves you. lol

Author's Response: Yep, where would he be without her?
2008/01/03 - 15:08

Arabella Bloodgood (Signed )4: Intimacy Interrupted
I'm not sure if its a good or bad thing that George has an ideal. lol  I just hope it works.

Author's Response: Oh, c'mon.  When has George ever had an idea that didn't work?  But... hmm... now that you mention it...
2008/01/03 - 14:45

Arabella Bloodgood (Signed )3: Guy Gossip

Never believe half of what Dung tells ya.  Why does Dennis want to know what Ron is up to?  Hmm



Author's Response: Hee-hee! Right in one about Dung.  Dennis is something like his late brother, very curious and a bit of a pest at times.
2008/01/03 - 14:30

Arabella Bloodgood (Signed )2: 2. Girl Talk
Oh I love this story

Author's Response: I'm so glad, A.B.  (Fascinating pen name, BTW,)
2008/01/03 - 14:04

Arabella Bloodgood (Signed )1: Poverty Sucks
This seems like its going to be an interesting story.

Author's Response: Hope so, AB.
2008/01/03 - 13:02

Cissy_n_Snape (Signed )4: Intimacy Interrupted
keep it coming!

Author's Response: Will do!
2007/12/21 - 07:56

peppermint (Signed )2: 2. Girl Talk

You can't tell me that Angelina didn't pick up on Hermione's combination of nausea, clothes getting tight, and exhaustion.  Maybe she's just not letting on?  Heh.

This is a lovely treatment of one of my favorite holiday tales.  Really looking forward to reading more!



Author's Response: Hee hee, you got that right.  Glad you like.  About 6 more chaps coming.
2007/12/04 - 11:14

Deavlynn (Signed )1: Poverty Sucks

Neat twist on an old favorite.  Can't wait to read the rest.



Author's Response: Thanks, Deavlynn.  There are nine chapters altogether and the  next one is... coming... right... up!
2007/11/26 - 09:03

(1) 

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.