Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for Falling for Pomona




(1) 2 [Next]  LAST


Monte (Anonymous )1: First Impressions
cheap jerses stiched jerseys china
2017/05/30 - 16:12

Erin (Anonymous )1: First Impressions
cheap nikes wholesale nike elite nfl jerseys cheap
2017/05/29 - 22:58

XhctjxTUBoGiHuAKHsv (Anonymous )1: First Impressions
. . .. . . that I belong in Ravenclaw!Said Ravenclaw, “We’ll teach those whose intlielgence is surest.” scored me:95% Ravenclaw,88% Hufflepuff,69% Gryffindor,49% Slytherin. HP Fanfic ResourcesFavorite Places on the WebOur Mirror of ErisedFor lovers of AU HP fanfic and rare pairs.Where I archive my downloadable fics of all ratings.All friendly adult fans of AU HP fanfic and uncommon noncanon 'ships welcome!
2012/10/01 - 22:00

TePJCBcozVERtfaCZ (Anonymous )1: First Impressions
. . .. . . that I belong in Ravenclaw!Said Ravenclaw, “We’ll teach those whose inlnetigelce is surest.” scored me:95% Ravenclaw,88% Hufflepuff,69% Gryffindor,49% Slytherin. HP Fanfic ResourcesFavorite Places on the WebOur Mirror of ErisedFor lovers of AU HP fanfic and rare pairs.Where I archive my downloadable fics of all ratings.All friendly adult fans of AU HP fanfic and uncommon noncanon 'ships welcome!
2012/09/29 - 16:35

KCptystAwtLmAuonLjO (Anonymous )1: First Impressions
. . .. . . that I belong in Ravenclaw!Said Ravenclaw, “We’ll teach those whose ienlltigence is surest.” scored me:95% Ravenclaw,88% Hufflepuff,69% Gryffindor,49% Slytherin. HP Fanfic ResourcesFavorite Places on the WebOur Mirror of ErisedFor lovers of AU HP fanfic and rare pairs.Where I archive my downloadable fics of all ratings.All friendly adult fans of AU HP fanfic and uncommon noncanon 'ships welcome!
2012/09/29 - 10:00

Regina Demonica (Anonymous )1: First Impressions
Adorable story. Flitwick is wonderfully tongue-tied and dithery here, and I love how he messes up his words!

I think I have officially been converted to this pairing now.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's one of the first FFPS fics I wrote, and I've come to enjoy them.

Thanks for the review!
2011/02/12 - 15:34

Hypnobarb (Signed )1: First Impressions
A vision of loveliness hovering above  him.

Isn't that moment of falling in love just wonderful?

Most of us aren't lucky enough to have it while we are flat on our backs.  But, then most of us don't literally fall in love.

A delightful play on words, cleverly done. 

Author's Response: Thank you!
2007/08/19 - 16:42

Southern_Witch_69 (Signed )1: First Impressions
Teehee! Good work.

Author's Response: Thanks!
2007/08/17 - 14:07

Morgan (Anonymous )1: First Impressions
^_^ That was very amusing. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad it amused you!
2007/08/14 - 20:38

Riposto (Signed )1: First Impressions

What a sweet story. You are so very good at creating the mental imagery to go with the story, I could see Flitwick with his fluffy gray waving hair!



Author's Response:

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it. There will be a companion story to it up fairly soon -- Pomona's side of it.

Thanks for reviewing! 


2007/08/14 - 19:22

beaweasley2 (Signed )1: First Impressions
Oh this is cute. A hornet instead of a hairnet! Too cute.
 Loved the way Pomona and Filius kept getting each other's name wrong - too cute!

Author's Response:

Thanks! Filius was so sure they were going to ask him to turn something into a creature of some sort, he got flustered and thought he'd finally gotten something right . . . but he didn't! Glad you liked the story! I think there's a "bookend" coming up -- Pomona's side. We'll see how it turns out.

Thank you very much for reviewing! Glad you enjoyed it!


2007/08/13 - 20:40

Fallen_Angel_Mione (Signed )1: First Impressions
LOL. Poor Filius, being all absent-minded and love-at-first-sight-ish. The tongue-tying didn't help much either. Good work.

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it. :D
2007/08/13 - 10:23

Trulyamused (Signed )1: First Impressions
Oh, poor Filius.(chuckle) Great story. Very sweet.

Truly

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad it entertained you!
2007/08/12 - 06:49

Goddess McG (Signed )1: First Impressions
What a delightful new story ! You write such an adorable Filius! So sweet the way he's at a los for words and not picking up on the hint from Pomona that her last name is Sprout and not Sprig hehe    Great job. I'll definitely read when this is updated :)

Author's Response: Thank you! And I guess I have another hint that the story needs continuing! We will see what I can do. Thank you for reviewing!
2007/08/12 - 05:20

Keladry Lupin (Signed )1: First Impressions

Please tell me this isn't complete ... WHAT?!  This is too cute to stop there!

Okay, you're the writer; it's done when you say it's done.  I love the way they're both kind of tongue-tied around each other and can't quite get each other's names right.  This is a lovely meet-cute! 



Keladry Lupin's response: Okay, okay, because I'm pushy ... howzabout Pomona's take on this scene?  I'd love to know what she's thinking, while Filius babbles because he thinks she's so lovely.  *puppydog eyes* 

Author's Response:

Wel, hmm . . . did some scoundrel tell you that I'm a sucker  for puppy dog eyes? Hmm? Fess up! *sigh*

I'm very glad you enjoyed it so much . . . and I'll see what I can do about a bookend for it. I do have some ideas of what was going through her mind, so . . . .

Thanks for reviewing! 



Keladry Lupin's response:

Hee hee hee!  *tucks puppy-dog-eyes info away for future use*

I don't want to be too pushy!  It's just that I'd really love to know what's going on in Pomona's mind, and if she is even the tiniest bit interested in him, too ... or if she just thinks he's rather odd.  But I know about trying to force something that isn't coming; don't push it. 


2007/08/12 - 02:36

(1) 2 [Next]  LAST

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.