Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for And Then Rose the Phoenix




(1) 2 [Next]  LAST»»


lilypotter76 (Signed )1: I
Awesome! Well thought out, well developed. Thanks!!!
2012/06/21 - 11:14

EverMystique (Signed )1: I
To have to spend forever in hiding just because the 'wise' members of society couldn't be bothered to search for the truth... I really like the idea of the penseive that can draw memories from other penseives in the area. Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thank you!
2009/10/04 - 15:56

mom2divas (Signed )1: I
Beautiful story and beautiful artwork.

Author's Response: Thank you!
2009/03/18 - 16:57

sunny33 (Signed )1: I
I have read this and then listened to the audio, it was magnificent.  Your music fits in so well with the story!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm glad you like it. I can take the Imperio off you now. LOL
2008/06/23 - 05:17

Maddie (Signed )1: I
A very different 7th book ending. I enjoyed your version. I thought the phoenix Patronus was a nice touch, and well as sending Nagini's corpse to Hermione in a box wrapped as a gift.

Author's Response: Thank you! That means a lot to me, as I wrote it before DH came out.
2008/06/15 - 15:38

beaweasley2 (Signed )1: I
Very interesting take on the last days. I loved the Pensieve bits... This is a lovely story and very well written.
2007/11/17 - 10:35

amsev (Signed )1: I

Love this story -- what fascinating plot twists.  I especially liked the Pensieve that gathered info from other Pensieves. You covered a lot of ground in this one-shot.  Any thoughts of expanding it into a multi-chapter story?

 


2007/06/14 - 12:25

snapeophile (Signed )1: I
Karelia, I listened to your fic on Shrimpcast.com but couldn't see a place to leave some love, so I bopped on over here. 

The whole experience of you reading your writing to me was magical.  I was home sick and not having the energy/concentration to read, but wanting to hear a good story, and your lovely voice and accent just washed over me and comforted me...

The story is sad and sweet and compelling and I LOVE your concept of Evil!Minerva!  You did a wonderful job with this!  *hugs* 'phile

Author's Response: Aw, you absolutely made my day with these words!!! I'm very happy that you liked it, and you calling it a magical experience means the world to me. Thank you very much! *hugs* c
2007/06/09 - 16:13

ubiquirk (Signed )1: I
Can I say again how much I like your twist? I haven't come across many (or really any) stories that propose an evil Minerva. You hint at it so that I can see it in retrospect, yet it still surprises - very nicely done!

Author's Response: Thank you! Teehee, the Evil!Minerva had been bugging me for quite a while before I managed to write it. I'm absolutely certain there is some kind of twist about her in canon. I guess we'll see soon enough. :-)
2007/06/02 - 08:59

Darque Hart (Signed )1: I
Really enjoyed reading this one. Especially this bit, " A Patronus in the shape of a phoenix." Rowling did say that she would not tell what Snape's patronus was because it would give too much away. If his IS a phoenix, it would certainly let the spy out of the bag! Even if the issue of what his patronus is never comes up in the last book, the phoenix would be a red feather waving like a banner.

Author's Response:

Thank you, and I'm very happy you liked it!

I do hope we'll find out in Book 7 what his Patronus is, I'm very curious, LOL. 


2007/05/23 - 10:43

pickles (Signed )1: I
Awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it.
2007/05/22 - 18:22

Maddie (Signed )1: I
I listened to the broadcast--Fantastic.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for letting me know and leaving a review here! That's just awesome of you! And I'm very happy you liked it. :-)
2007/05/22 - 09:44

sregner (Signed )1: I
Well done.  Kind of shocking tho about McGonagall.  I first thought one of the death eaters had polyjuiced into her but it was really her! 

Author's Response:

Thank you!

I'm quite convinced that we'll learn something about McGonagall in Book 7 that is entirely unexpected. Probably not the way I wrote it at the time, LOL, but I'm sure there is more to her than we know as yet.


2007/05/22 - 08:30

Mint Stick (Signed )1: I
That was really quite lovely. I just wish that (or something along those lines) could be the way it will go in canon, but somehow I doubt JKR would be that kind to us! ;-)

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I agree with you. I think the best we can hope for is that we'll learn Severus has experienced love, possibly with Lily.
2007/05/21 - 23:46

blue artemis (Signed )1: I
I really loved that.  I hope Harry is unhappy. 

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm not sure about how Harry is. His character wasn't important enough in this story to follow him. But he can be a bit pratty when it comes to Snape :-)
2007/05/21 - 20:20

(1) 2 [Next]  LAST»»

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.