Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for Grandmother Moon




(1) 


loreen77 (Signed )1: Grandmother Moon
Well done. 
2017/06/03 - 08:57

LeDkjdiNAVnNjQqR (Anonymous )1: Grandmother Moon
It is great discovering your blog, thnaks for sharing your thoughts. I like your writing style simple and personal! We need more Ethiopian women voices like you in the blogosphere; lenegueru there aren\'t enough Ethiopian men bloggers as well. Keep writing and I shall visit you every now and then visit mine too when you get a chance!Cheers,
2012/04/29 - 10:47

Dusti (Anonymous )1: Grandmother Moon
I like that.
2010/07/19 - 12:51

Arabella Bloodgood (Signed )1: Grandmother Moon
What a beautiful poem.  You are very talented.

Tamara
2008/04/08 - 07:54

ickle duddykins (Signed )1: Grandmother Moon

This really reminds me of "Goodnight Moon" or some other bedtime classic/lullaby. I don't know too much about poetry, but I know that I love this and that I envy your ability to write something like this. You make it seem so easy.

So, with your permission of course, I'd like to read this to my infant cousin, Niko. The first stanza is so appropriate for a child's bedtime ritual. Dumbledore had a line in the third movie that I think was very very Dumbledorian, it was the following: "From dreams we enter a world entirely our own. Let him swim from the deepest ocean or climb over the highest cloud." Or something like that. Anyway, I thought of this when I read that first stanza. And for some reason, I thought of William Wordsworth's 'I Wandered Lonely as a Cloud" as I read the rest of it. Don't know what that was about.

Thanks for your talent and sharing it with all of us,

Peace, Love, and Potter,

Sue.
ickle duddykins.


2007/08/17 - 23:43

deviantauthor (Signed )1: Grandmother Moon
That was neat!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)
2005/08/21 - 06:23

gardengrrl13 (Anonymous )1: Grandmother Moon
I love it! This is absolutely fabulous. It seems to put into words the song that rises in my soul at the sight of a full moon. Thank you.
GG

Author's Response: This poem means a lot to me. I'm glad you enjoyed it as well. :)
2005/05/25 - 07:40

notsosaintly (Signed )1: Grandmother Moon
So tell me, how many poems do you have in this book? You like the quatrain, abba. Is there a name for this? I am coming to appreciate poetry more lately.

Author's Response: Actually, I don't have a lot of poems in that book. It's mostly a book of my mother's poetry, with a bit from me and my sister. It was fun to do though.
2005/04/05 - 13:54

(1) 

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.