Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for Choices




(1) 


loreen77 (Signed )1: Choices
 Interesting look at Percy.  Your story makes me feel Great sympathy  for him, which is something  the books never managed.  Nice job examining this often overlooked character.
2017/06/03 - 06:10

pTuaLUKQW (Anonymous )1: Choices
Hey Crumb boss!!!!!love this site makes me feel a little upset that i didn't find you some years ago after spnneidg a lot of money on books ect but hey ho!!! thats how the cookie crumbles!!(bet you've heard that a few times) Any how what can i use in replace of corn syrup this is not readily available in the UK what about glucose syrup??? and whats powdered sugar caster sugar??
2015/11/26 - 22:03

mick42 (Signed )1: Choices
Poor Percy, and poor Molly too.
2014/09/20 - 11:44

Bettina (Signed )1: Choices
So very sad, but wonderfully written! Even the world's biggest git doesn't deserve this!
2014/09/08 - 13:08

EverMystique (Signed )1: Choices
This was a very touching, very moving, highly insightful piece which shows what very like WAS going through Percy's mind during that time. Well done.

Elura
2009/03/01 - 10:21

Arabella Bloodgood (Signed )1: Choices
Wow  this is poetic.  I never thought about it this way.  Truely beautiful writting.   Tamara
2008/04/12 - 08:55

christev (Signed )1: Choices
How lovely to see Percy's inner turmoil, rather than him simply announcing his presence, like he did in DH. Thanks for reminding us that he is a human, and a Weasley, and is much more than a two-dimensional prat. Very well done, especially the ambiguous ending.
2007/10/20 - 22:57

StormySkize (Signed )1: Choices
Okay, Pook, I was kind of ambivalent about this at first. After all, Percy is a prat and he doesn't deserve the wonderful family he has. And then you went and showed us the clock and I got this big lump in my throat. NO FAIR!! You made me go and feel sorry for the idjit boy. You went right for the jugular. Very well done!
2007/01/14 - 19:33

PC_Angel (Signed )1: Choices
That was wonderful. I truly felt for Percy and the way that he wants to go home but can't bring himself to face his mother. While he is a prat, and quite annoying there is something about him that makes him stand out. The Weasley family seems kind of straight forward and then there's Percy who doesn't really seem to fit.
2007/01/12 - 09:59

Twilexis (Signed )1: Choices
Damn you, Pook! It's not fair! Percy's a prat!! No one;s alowed to feel sympathy for him!!!!!

-sniff-

Author's Response: But I do!  I do feel sorry for him, even though he's the biggest prat ever!  Thanks!  :)
2006/11/08 - 14:42

harmony_bites (Signed )1: Choices
I loved the last paragraph especially--you really make me feel for Percy and Molly both.


Author's Response: That was a hard one to write, but I have a love/hate thing going with Percy, so I just had to do it.  i often planned to do a second chapter, but I knew that I'd kill Percy if i did, and I just didn't have the heart!  Thanks Harmony!  :)
2006/10/24 - 14:48

Crimson Blue (Signed )1: Choices
That is sad. I realize that not a lot is really said about Percy other than his love for rules and wanting to be respected. Typical middly child issues. While I think Canon Percy might be lost I wonder if he misses his mother too

Author's Response: Hmm...  I wonder if that is why I sympathise with Percy.  I've got some of those "middle child" issues myself!  I don't like, Percy, really, but he does break my heart.  Stupid prat!  he should go see his mother!
2006/02/05 - 17:09

deviantauthor (Signed )1: Choices
Wow! Very well done!

Author's Response: Thank you, love! :)
2005/08/21 - 07:24

Gloria (Anonymous )1: Choices
There were knots in my throat when I finished reading this story. I found this to be a very well written description of what surely must have gone on through Percy's mind. It certainly gives a plausible explanation for his actions towards his family.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I must say, I feel badly for Percy. Sure he's a prat, but he isn't a bad fellow, really. Just a prat! Thanks! :)
2005/08/15 - 21:38

(1) 

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.