Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for Addiction Haiku Series




(1) 2 [Next]  LAST»»


rolex submariner 50th anniversary special edition replica wa (Anonymous )1: 1.
[b][url=https://www.txdecor.com/newindex]rolex submariner 50th anniversary special edition replica watch[/url][/b] [b][url=https://www.txdecor.com/newindex]rolex submariner 50th anniversary special edition replica watch[/url][/b] [b][url=https://www.txdecor.com/newindex]omega watches seamaster 300 gmt[/url][/b] [b][url=https://www.txdecor.com/newindex]rolex watches price in india lowest[/url][/b] [b][url=https://www.txdecor.com/newindex]breitling chronomat evolution a13356 review[/url][/b] rolex submariner 50th anniversary special edition replica watch
rolex submariner 50th anniversary special edition replica watch
omega watches seamaster 300 gmt

rolex submariner 50th anniversary special edition replica watch
rolex submariner 50th anniversary special edition replica watch
omega watches seamaster 300 gmt

rolex watches price in india lowest
breitling chronomat evolution a13356 review

2018/07/19 - 11:11

Cdvers (Signed )1: 1.
Perfect. 
2012/08/07 - 21:02

FirstYear (Signed )1: 1.
Rhyme set in meter
given in a caffeine rush 
A real cup of Joe

I could not resist... I too worship coffee

Well done.
2009/06/09 - 23:33

Southern_Witch_69 (Signed )1: 1.
LOL You totally are addicted. :) ~smiles~

Author's Response: Ya think?    *snicker*
2009/03/14 - 16:40

oohdear (Signed )1: 1.
i like it, very samurai with a western twist

Author's Response: thank you!
2009/01/20 - 23:39

OSUSprinks (Signed )1: 1.
You have captured my feelings for the drink!  It made me smile.  Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: The world revolves around that drink IMHO.  Can't live without it.
2008/11/03 - 11:01

morgaine_dulac (Signed )1: 1.
Is it okay with you if I print that and put it up by the coffee maker at work?

Author's Response: You go right ahead.  *lol*   And if you want another to tack up by the coffee maker (for those who need the more direct approach pre-coffee), try this one:  http://www.thepetulantpoetess.com/viewstory.php?sid=26
2008/09/25 - 13:00

sunny33 (Signed )1: 1.
Nice poem, nasty drink!

Author's Response: Bah!  Please tell me you at least like chocolate.  Anyway, if you don't drink coffee, there's only more for me!

sunny33's response: Mmm. Chocolate!  That, you have to share!

Author's Response: Good girl.  Although, that I actually stopped eating ... for now.  I had this nasty habit of sitting with a box of See's (really, one of the best you can get in California) and eating 4 or 5 pieces before falling asleep.  I stopped that, and maybe one of my pills sorta helped too, and I finally dropped the extra 10 pounds I just couldn't get rid of after I had Jenna (almost 6 years ago).  So now, I know the trick, and actually, it's not "don't eat chocolate".  It's "Don't eat it before bedtime."  I relegate all the high fat content stuff to breakfast now.
2008/09/24 - 20:41

pyjamapants (Signed )1: 1.
your poem reflects
the addiction of many
i liked it a lot

Author's Response: a pleasing review
fortifies and gratifies
much like coffee does
2008/09/22 - 16:24

helshez (Signed )1: 1.
Cool. I'm feeling this one. Where would we be without our coffee? Probably in bed or (in my case) slouched over a till, yawning and snarling at custies. :D
I may have to print this out and stick it on our staff crazy wall, if that's ok. I know several of my colleagues would appreciate this one.

Author's Response: More than okay.  If it can make someone smile, that's the greatest compliment.

helshez's response: The printout is currently residing between the picture of the pirate dog and the picture of a man dressed as a giant willy. I think it brings a touch of class to the crazy wall, and a few of my fellow inmates have mentioned their agreement with your sentiments. Many thanks for aiding us in the fight against boredom!

Author's Response: "Inmates" ... yup, I can relate.
2008/09/21 - 17:23

kittylefish (Signed )1: 1.
i love this, even though i am not actually addicted myself and sometimes go for days without drinking any. shocking, i know! chocolate - now that's another story. this made me giggle, and i still haven't managed to stopped: "i cry at the loss why have you forsaken me and crumble to dust" will forward your poem to my bf, who i think will be able to relate all too well to the sentiments you've so eloquently expressed. :D

Author's Response: And sadly ... my coffee maker is packed in a box ready to be moved, and I have (unwillingly) given up chocolate in favor of weight loss.  It works, but ... ouch.

kittylefish's response: i hope that box is clearly labeled for quick retrieval at the other end! me, i'm still waiting for the "eat chocolate and watch the pounds melt away" diet. ; )

kittylefish's response: wanted to let you know the bf loved your poem as i predicted, and i got to hear his interpretive reading of it, which was a treat. :D

Author's Response: That makes me smile.  A guy who likes to read/hear poetry and/or fiction is hard to come by (in my experience).  He sounds like quite a catch. :D
2008/09/21 - 14:47

Arabella Bloodgood (Signed )1: 1.
I don't drink coffee, but I know the pull of caffeine.  My husband drinks coffee and if he doesn't let he gets a headache and then I get a headache.  lol
2008/09/21 - 09:17

Fanny T (Signed )1: 1.
Oh, so true!

I really feel like a cup or two now...

Author's Response: I am currently driinking fake coffee—Nescafe.  Oh, it has caffeine, but ... the torture!!!  (Cannot wait for moving day so my coffee machine can be unpacked.)
2008/09/21 - 04:51

Arabella Bloodgood (Signed )1: 1.

MMMMMMMMMMMMM

Tamara


2008/04/09 - 13:16

tashiegirl (Signed )1: 1.
Yea. It worked! Though I recommend changing the link title to "screenreader users," since this is what most people will be familiar with.

Author's Response: Wonderful.  I'm glad it works.  I've changed the link to say Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers because there have been a few other readers whose browsers won't let them review as well.  Thank you for helping and encouraging me to figure this out.

Author's Response: I also wanted to let you know that I have added a link so that you can respond to me here as well.  When you follow the link to see my response here, there will be a link for screenreaders to respond.  ;)
2007/08/14 - 15:09

(1) 2 [Next]  LAST»»

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.