Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for a melody en passant




(1) 2 [Next]  LAST»»


deejay (Signed )4: Epilogue
I really enjoyed this and was sorry to see it end. I would like to have more.
2017/06/18 - 13:12

Prisoner24601 (Signed )2: Part One
I love the way you write these characters. So very beautiful!
2016/07/18 - 22:00

kimjo2 (Signed )4: Epilogue
This was a superb characterization of both.  I enjoyed the slow build up and I think this resonated so truly.  Thanks so much
2016/06/05 - 09:49

jessajohns (Signed )4: Epilogue
I read this story start to finish tonight.  I was so caught up in Part Two that the Epilogue surprised when I moved ahead.  I laughed and nearly cried at various times in this story.  It is very good.  Thank you for sharing it.
2016/04/10 - 00:21

Sandrylene (Signed )4: Epilogue
This is brilliant and lovely! I love your writing in general, but this fix was particularly happy-making. 
2016/03/06 - 12:18

TheCopperDragon2004 (Signed )4: Epilogue
Aww, I was looking forward to many more chapters of them slowly coming to terms with a new relationship, then working together to find a way to cure him of his poison.. Pooey, I guess I should pay more attention to the number of chapters in addition to the finished status lol. I still liked the story though, thank you for sharing it with us!
2016/03/02 - 22:18

TheCopperDragon2004 (Signed )3: Part Two
I love it even more now; this will likely end up on my list of favourites. II loved the part where he thinks someone's dumped her dead body on his doorstep; it's such a sharp reminder of who and what he was, and that the darkness and self doubt and self hatred will never fully leave him. I think that's one reason I love his character so much. He's "living" proof that the worst of us, of humanity, can do terrible things, make horrible decisions, but still are worth saving, worth loving, and worth being given a second chance. 
2016/03/01 - 23:08

TheCopperDragon2004 (Signed )2: Part One
I love it so far! I'm a sucker for war-damaged Snape needing some sort of help to get past his physical ailments or other issues, so I'm sure I'll love this one! (unless you pull a JK and kill him. Then we'll have words) ;)
2016/03/01 - 22:02

Moewe24 (Signed )4: Epilogue
A token for this little box? Why, with pleasure! I liked the story very much and added it to my favourites-list. I.m.o. our two heroes were very much in character, and as a hopeless HG-SS shipper, I am always glad to find stories like this one. If I may take the liberty to compare such stories to nice meals for my soul, scenes like the one you wrote in your epilogue are something like a special treat all the time... I mean, scenes in which he removes the glamour from his neck scars, or is desperate enough to show the (remnants of) dark mark, and she says something like: I don't mind, in my eyes you are the bravest man I know, and I love you nonetheless. Scenes like that are the essence of a favourite story to me. So thanks again, Mylady, I think I've read most of your stories published on fanfiction,dot,net, this one was the first one here, but it's one of my favourites already.
2016/02/16 - 08:20

mick42 (Signed )4: Epilogue
A lovely ending, thank you.
2016/02/15 - 11:32

mick42 (Signed )3: Part Two
Beautifully done, loved the last line.
2016/02/15 - 10:27

mick42 (Signed )2: Part One
Lovely to see the relationship developing, looking forward to more.
2016/02/13 - 17:04

Minerva (Signed )4: Epilogue
Loved the idea of them busking together, thank you!
2016/02/11 - 05:25

hkl25 (Anonymous )3: Part Two
I'm really loving this so far! Looking forward to seeing how their relationship develops, you've drawn some lovely characters in the first few chapters.
2016/02/07 - 12:37

mick42 (Signed )1: Prologue
Intriguing start, I shall be following with great interest.
2016/02/03 - 19:39

(1) 2 [Next]  LAST»»

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.