Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for LUG




(1) 


kimjo2 (Signed )1: LUG
Wow...just amazing.  Thanks so so

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it.  Helena
2016/05/31 - 19:39

articcat621 (Signed )1: LUG
Oh my goodness, I remember reading this on LJ and it made my heart ache then, and boy, does it ache now. I was in tears by the time I finished reading this, but it's truly a lovely story. Thank you so much for sharing <3

Author's Response: You are most welcome!  Thank you for the sweet review.  Helena
2016/04/30 - 21:27

r4pg (Anonymous )1: LUG
Now you tell me she's not a knock-out! [url=https://delicious.com/r4pg]r4pg[/url]
2016/04/14 - 13:14

TheCopperDragon2004 (Signed )1: LUG
sweet but sad little story. I'd actually love to read more of crook's life, if you'd ever write more in the future. 

Author's Response: Thank you so much!  I've never considered writing outside of my ship before but I did this as a prompt.  I found it wasn't as difficult as I thought so I may very well do so.  I truly appreciate your reading the story and taking the time to leave a review!  Helena
2016/01/17 - 22:51

Moewe24 (Signed )1: LUG
Now this is one sweet story... and these words, coming from an avowed dog person, might count twice, don't you think so? I've always been fond of ... ah ... Lug, however, because he was described as (if I remember everything correctly) large, stocky and battle-tried, with a somewhat squashed face ... what an appearance of character, isn't he?
I like the story a lot, it's sweet and sad with a dose of romance in the background. It was fascinating to see, smell, feel some of the main canon events through his senses, you did so well, I could almost feel and smell it too.
And now I can't get that song out of my mind... you know which one? The one song of the musical Cats, sung in basso profundo by... what was his name ...
"You've learned enough to take the view
that cats are very much like you,
you've seen us both at work and games,
and learned about our proper names..."
'Crookshanks' may be the more fitting name, but the outward appearance is surely not everything, and so 'Lug' is a great idea, and the more honourable one.
Thanks for sharing this great idea with us.


Author's Response: What a beautiful review!  Thank you!  I am very much a dog person as well.  I don't care for cats, but I have owned them and been around them enough to get an idea of their behavior.  Lug is such an ugly and tough name but it does seem to fit his character well.  You are so very kind to spend the time to write out so much for a review.  I am grateful!  Helena

Moewe24's response: Not at all!!!  *blushes*
2016/01/15 - 12:39

Very Small Prophet (Anonymous )1: LUG

I have had to say farewell to four felines so far in my life, with no Dark Man to help me through it. For Grigio especially, I really could have used someone.

In honor of Si, Grigio, Illya, and Boris, thank you for a lovely, touching story.



Author's Response: I am certain you miss Grigio, Boris, Si and Illya every day.  Our pets are our family.  Every year science proves that homo sapiens are not the only creatures who can think and feel and form loving bonds.  I have no doubt I'll be reunited with my past pets one day in the great beyond and I am certain you will, too. 
Thank you for sharing this with me.  I'm glad you enjoyed the story.  Helena
2016/01/12 - 16:28

Memory (Signed )1: LUG
I didn't read the warning!!!
Dear you, now I am sniffling in the office and hoping nobody notices.

I love this story. It's a great idea, and I am very envious because I never thought of something similar. Again, all my compliments!

Please excuse my terrible English, (I am Italian).

Author's Response: I appreciate this because I always feel as if I am struggling to write something imaginative. I am sending tissues your way! Helena
2016/01/12 - 05:36

mick42 (Signed )1: LUG
Damn woman! if you want review, don't make it so difficult for us to type. I loved meeting Crooks Lug's mother, and sisters. I'm not quite sure if we own our pets, or they own us, what am I talking about, they so own us, I know my Tuppence has me well trained. It rings very true that Lug would use the last breath to ensure the happiness of the two people he loved. Thank you very much for this lovely story.

Author's Response: Aww, I'm sorry I made it tough for you!  Out of all my stories, this one is getting the most emotional reviews.  You are right - its all about our relationship with our pets. Thank you for reading this and taking the time to review!  Helena
2016/01/11 - 00:01

nagandsev (Signed )1: LUG


Brilliant. I can barely type this review, being an avid half-Kneazle, cat, Kneazle lover

'Worse, when he jumped onto the soft chair near the fire, the sting of magic drove him away' and 'the rodent changed before his eyes into what must have been the ugliest human he had ever seen. Enough was enough. Lug had seen some strange things in the castle before, but this was unsettling.' had me laughing out loud, and the reference to Lug's mother and early life had me sentimental and teary--only to be topped off by Severus' observations, his and Hermione's bonding, and the Lug's final usage of his magic... Lovely work!

Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed it!  Thank you for the very kind review.  I do appreciate it.
Yes, I could see Severus flipping a hex his way when he jumped on his furniture!  And imagine stalking that rat and it changing.  It was a fun quick story to write.

Helena
2016/01/10 - 07:03

(1) 

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.