Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for The Angel Investor




(1) 


mick42 (Signed )2: Chapter Two
There are so many things I love about this story, The Princess of Parsley , Severus as dogs body in the kitchen. House Elflings, ooooo so cute, and hope for a happy future, what moer could I ask for.  

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Maybe the house elflings deserve a fic of their own. Thanks for your comment.
2014/08/17 - 04:01

Minerva (Signed )2: Chapter Two
Princess of parsley! Lovely, thank you. I will dance through the kitchen tomorrow thinking of this story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the nice comment.
2014/08/11 - 16:41

mick42 (Signed )1: Chapter One
I think it is going to take a good dollop of luck, and magic to see them through this.

Author's Response: You're on the right track. I hope you finished the story.
2014/08/10 - 09:58

nagandsev (Signed )2: Chapter Two
'“If all the students who hold grudges against you got together, they could populate Belgium,” she spat.' and the house-elves watching Dr Seuss, along with all the other culinary zingers have my facial muscles *hurting* from grinning so much

Thank you for a wonderfully, humourous and engaging slice of life with all of these characters! Looking forward to more!



Author's Response: I hoped to get this reaction from writing my version of a comedy! Thanks, Nag.
2014/08/10 - 05:51

nagandsev (Signed )1: Chapter One
'In the back office, she attacked Marcie's cookbooks, arranging them by height, then by regional specialty, and finally in alphabetical order by author.'--HA! That's our girl!

I love this, that they separated, and now, after some time apart... :-) Love her insight and *concern* for him *always*

Author's Response: She never would admit she wanted him back, silly creature.
2014/08/10 - 05:39

wyndnfyr (Signed )2: Chapter Two
Awww cute!  ....I'm willing to bet that house elf babies are so ugly they're cute.  lol

Author's Response: I bet they are! 
2014/08/09 - 23:23

Fairfield (Signed )2: Chapter Two

It begins by Severus goading Hermione into sticking with her original decision.  The impromptu promotion has gone to the sous chef's head.  Hermione's wounded pride at her attempt to be a waitress.  Severus's teachinhg style returns to haunt him.  Good comedy routine with the elves.  A reconciliation with squabbles.

Perhaps I've commited too many spoilers.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading!
2014/08/09 - 22:45

Fairfield (Signed )1: Chapter One

I'm not a Severus-Hermione fan, but this was entertaining.  Good portrait of Severus propelled by emotions.  Shades of bossy Hermione.  Nicely written.

Author's Response: It's great to give other ships a chance. Thank you for reading mine. I'm glad you liked it.
2014/08/09 - 22:16

Cerydden M_Layne (Signed )2: Chapter Two
That was a lot of fun.  Thanks for your work!

Author's Response: I'm glad you stopped by and extra-glad you let me know!
2014/08/09 - 20:42

(1) 

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.