Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for Unexpected Gifts




(1) 


Amiella (Signed )1: Unexpected Gifts
Loved it! 
2013/10/09 - 21:57

feisanna (Signed )1: Unexpected Gifts
lovely, absolutely lovely
2013/08/29 - 20:54

deedeebug95 (Signed )1: Unexpected Gifts
Sweet story, I found myself wanting to know background for the others and a little more depth. It was a one off though and I understand that too much info would be hard to do in this story. IT really did have the potincial to be much longer!! In other words I really liked it and would have loved more,well done!
2013/08/29 - 14:38

TheCopperDragon2004 (Signed )1: Unexpected Gifts
Aww, cute story. I was wondering who the woman was going to turn out to be; I'd forgotten about Marietta! So I wonder how Augusta is with hermione not living at the manor, now that she's herself again.
2013/08/18 - 20:21

TalesOfSnape (Signed )1: Unexpected Gifts
Sweet. Thanks for sharing.
2013/08/16 - 19:15

Phyllidia (Signed )1: Unexpected Gifts
Dwaaaa, how sweet.  Thanks for sharing.  It put a smile on my face. 
2013/08/08 - 14:03

snitchette (Signed )1: Unexpected Gifts
It' a lovely story. 
2013/08/07 - 06:54

draegon_fire (Signed )1: Unexpected Gifts
There are not many people out there who can write a well rounded one-shot, and include enough details to make it enjoyable. Out of all the one-shots on TPP, I can count on 1 hand how many I actually like, and this is one of them. Excellent job! I love how Hermione and Severus started out as friends, and their relationship progressed from there. Their personalities are very cohesive, and work well to balance each other. Severus was such a pillar while Hermione was mourning Neville, and it didn't escape my notice that he was the only constant friend she had.

Author's Response: Oh, she had Harry, but he wasn't as available to her as Severus was - nor was he as observant at first.  Thank you so much for the lovely review and the kind compliments - reviews like this truly make my day. 
2013/08/06 - 18:08

enchanter (Signed )1: Unexpected Gifts
Aww, how sweet. I enjoyed this story very much--it made for a good morning and afternoon :)

Author's Response: Thank you! 
2013/08/06 - 15:40

amr (Signed )1: Unexpected Gifts
I must have read this as I was gorging on stories during the exchange, since I remember Mrs. Longbottom turning away Minerva, but I obviously didn't give it the attention it deserved.  It's a beautifully written little story, with the sad overlay of Hermione's mourning and her dreams of Neville moving away, the charming, clever flirtations between Hermione and Severus, and the nefarious plot of Marietta Edgecomb. I loved that the SNEAK would have vanished if she had ever stopped feeling self-righteous about it.  I also loved Hermione's beautiful and practical gift of lotus blossoms, and the image of Frank and Alice recovered enough as a result of Severus's potion to recognize little Violet.  Thanks for posting it and giving me a second chance to read and appreciate it properly!    

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad it held up on a second reading and you enjoyed it! :D This review totally made my day. 
2013/08/06 - 14:56

AdeliaMaggot (Signed )1: Unexpected Gifts
Very nice. I love how good authors can do an entire story as a one shot, include everything important and leave the reader satisfied.


Author's Response: Thanks so much. It's good to know that there are readers out there who appreciate short, well-rounded fic!
2013/08/06 - 09:01

cenicienta (Signed )1: Unexpected Gifts
Awwww.... so sweeeeeet!

Author's Response: Thanks. 
2013/08/05 - 21:20

just harry (Signed )1: Unexpected Gifts
What a great story, I loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you!
2013/08/05 - 19:25

MsTree (Signed )1: Unexpected Gifts
I had a flashback when I read the name of Hermione's lawyer. My good friend, Paul Byers, died of a heart attack the 21st of June this year. It hurt a little bit to see his name in print so soon after his passing. 8-( 

However, I enjoyed reading this story, and I would love to see "W-Harmony" updated soon if you're still working on that particular story. ^_^

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so sorry! It was just a name I picked out of the blue. As for W-Harmony, it's not abandoned. I'm wary to give you any time frames on updates, but it will eventually be finished. 

MsTree's response: I realize that and didn't intend to make you feel bad. It was just a coincidence. They do happen occasionally. ^_~
2013/08/05 - 18:35

reader76 (Signed )1: Unexpected Gifts
Very enjoyable story. 

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
2013/08/05 - 17:08

(1) 

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.