Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for True Love's Kiss




(1) 2 3 4 [Next]  LAST»»


chyara (Signed )7: SEVEN
Such a wonderful fic, but i can't help feeling like the ending was rushed a bit.
So much was left out.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and for reviewing!  I had a deadline for the story and no matter how I tried to flesh it out, it just became unwieldy and not true to the overall story.   
2013/10/06 - 02:04

braye27 (Signed )7: SEVEN
This was a nifty little story!  I would love to see some more of what happened when Severus got to the coastal cottage.  But the most important part happened- they lived happily ever after. 

I read some of your replies to other reviewers, and I know all about strict timetables, m'dear.  Someone once said that the perfect is the enemy of the good.  You got 'er done, and it is very good!!!

Hugs to Shell,
Beth


Author's Response: Thanks, Beth~  you know I am harder on myself than any reviewer, but one does what one must do!  Thanks so much for your words and friendship!!  Hugs to you!
2013/08/27 - 21:18

braye27 (Signed )6: SIX
Oh, my achin' head.  When will Severus learn to not strike out at people who are trying to help him?  Has he forgotten what Hermione did to Portkey them to her parent's backyard?

I hope Hermione will go back and put her memories  n the Pensieve and pester Severus until he agrees to view them, too.
I swear, he is the most exasperating man in the world... and that's probably one reason we love him so much.  :^)

Beth


Author's Response: We DO love his snarky, bad-boyness!  Hope you are ready for the rest of the ride!
2013/08/27 - 18:27

braye27 (Signed )5: FIVE
Yes!  Soul mates.  And I recall that one of the reasons Severus had come back to Hogwarts was that he needed the Headmaster's Pensieve!

Now I hope Hermione can figure out how to convince Severus to trust her and work with her to undo what Voldemort had done!  This is such an interesting story, shell!  Thank you for sharing it with us.

Beth


Author's Response: Severus - Trust...  we shall see, my friend, we shall see!
2013/08/27 - 04:07

braye27 (Signed )4: FOUR
I totally love this connection Hermione and Severus have to each other.  I wonder how they are going to work out what is happening to them, and how to reactivate her memory so that she know who he is? 

I think I'd like to have a bit of sit'n read with that pamphlet Dreames Between the Soules.

Beth

Author's Response: That DOES sound like a fascinating tome, eh?  Thanks for reading!!
2013/08/26 - 22:27

orm irian (Signed )7: SEVEN
I enjoyed the story up to the last chapter. The jump from disaster to an epilogue-like happy ending was very jaring. I can't say I was really satisfied with the wrap-up. In any case, thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Glad you read it!  And thanks for reviewing.  I was on a strict timetable, and unfortunately, trying to flesh it out made it either extremely unwieldy and unreadable or just complete bushwah.  I chose to go with the more simplistic ending... 
2013/08/26 - 22:03

braye27 (Signed )3: THREE
The internet ate my comments the first time, so I'm going to just say "I love this story!"
Beth


Author's Response: Thank you, Beth!
2013/08/26 - 20:13

TheCopperDragon2004 (Signed )7: SEVEN
I like it, but the last jump in time left me feeling like the chapter was uploaded wrong or something. It was such a jump, maybe it's just me but it didn't feel right, as if it still needs more to segue the two parts together. Anyways, I still liked it overall, the concept of the curse is one I haven't seen before. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!  I never could get the last part to really flesh out seamlessly... it wouldn't resolve itself no matter how I approached it.  I chose to move from Severus' epiphany to a small wrap up.
2013/08/26 - 19:56

braye27 (Signed )2: TWO
"...the last thing that Hermione saw after they landed was a flare of blue light, and then everything went black."

OMG!  Did the blue curse Voldemort cast at Snape have anything to do with the flare of blue light that Hermione saw when they landed in her parents' backyard?  Did it have anything to do with her losing her memory and with what the Dark Lord said to Severus just before he cast his curse?  "Rest assured, Severus, remembering is ALL you will have for eternity!"

And just where the hell did Severus get to?  Please tell me he isn't just planning on leaving her there by herself? 

Well, now I have somewhere to go, too.  The next chapter!

Beth


Author's Response: So glad you are reading!!  Hope you enjoy the rollercoaster!
2013/08/26 - 19:09

braye27 (Signed )1: ONE
Great first chapter!!!  I love the phoenix hair clip cum Portkey, and I've got to see how many of my questions will be answered in the next chapter... and the ones after that.

Beth


Author's Response: I like the idea of useful jewelry, myself!  Maybe you will have ,ore questions with your answers!!  Thanks for reading, Beth!
2013/08/26 - 18:38

mick42 (Signed )7: SEVEN
It's a pity we didn't get to see the kiss that broke the spell on Severus, but all's well that ends well. Thank you for a lovely story.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!  I may have to revisit the story and share that kiss with everyone in the future!!
2013/08/22 - 01:10

Phyllidia (Signed )7: SEVEN
Very enjoyable.  Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you!
2013/08/21 - 11:35

just harry (Signed )7: SEVEN
Great story I am sorry to see it end looking forward to a new story soon. 

Author's Response: Thank you so much!  Hopefully, I will have something new ready soon, I have several things in the works.  Glad you enjoyed my story.
2013/08/21 - 08:19

mick42 (Signed )6: SIX
Oh Severus, you will live to regret for those unkind words,  hell may have no fury like a woman scorned, but Hermione does.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!  Severus really doesn't know when NOT to cross a line...  but I think he has met his match in Hermione!
2013/08/19 - 23:38

reader76 (Signed )6: SIX
Okay, those were horribly mean things to say to her.  But I have to admit I laughed a little at 'no more my soul mate than Hagrid'.  Now I'm afraid I have the beginnings of a ridiculous humor fic running through my head where Hagrid is doused with love potion and tries to woo an unsuspecting...somebody.  

Anyway, sorry for the strange aside; I am finding the story quite enjoyable.

Author's Response: Severus does tend to lash out, doesn't he?  And I SOOO hope you will write that fic, I could see him fawning over Trelawney or McGonagall!!  Thanks for the review, we are getting on to the end, so hang on tight!
2013/08/18 - 17:14

(1) 2 3 4 [Next]  LAST»»

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.