Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for At This Juncture




(1) 


articcat621 (Signed )1: At This Juncture
*sniff*

Remus, you should have told her!!

But this was lovely, even If Remus is being his typical self.

Thanks for sharing! xx

Author's Response: This was hard to write. He's my favorite. Thanks for taking the time.
2015/07/18 - 18:20

HBAR (Signed )1: At This Juncture
Oh this is heartbreaking!  You've captured so much in so few words, and I love it when authors manage that.  I'd offer the suggestion that Snape and Hermione get together to figure out a cure for what ails him, but if that happened they'd probably fall for one another and that would be salt in the wounds.  Unless Remus also missed a certain Potions master ... :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading this, and for the nice compliment! It sounds like you're hinting for a HG/RL/SS. A little bird told me there's one coming down the pike.

HBAR's response: Oooh, insider info.  You are just feeding into my pathetic fangirl obsession.  :)
2013/05/05 - 12:08

anoesis (Signed )1: At This Juncture
That was surprisingly sad! It's not often that I get to read RL/HG, so it's nice to find something as sweet as this, for all its brevity.

Author's Response: Thanks for stopping by, and especially for leaving a review.
2013/05/05 - 03:58

Phyllidia (Signed )1: At This Juncture
I find it hard to ship HG/RL.  Maybe because he makes such a good teacher/friend to the trio.

Having said that, that was such a spot on portrayal of Remus (regardless of who he was with).  It fit him to a tee.  Great job and thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: I don't find it any harder to ship HGRL than HGSS. There's an age difference, but people grow up and change, you know? Anyway, Remus is in my heart for good, even if he can't find love on the pages. Thanks very much for reading.
2013/05/01 - 23:35

phoenix (Signed )1: At This Juncture
Oh, so wonderful and heartbreaking. Poor Remus. I just wish he would embrace the world and realize there are people out there who accept him, warts and all. Very well played all around. I'd love to see a longer sequel to this.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
2013/04/12 - 17:56

peskipiksi (Signed )1: At This Juncture
Oh, poor Remus.  You captured how he feels about himself perfectly.  And the list of objects he missed amused me. 

Author's Response: Thanks, peskipiksi! 
2013/04/10 - 12:18

mick42 (Signed )1: At This Juncture
Of all sad words of toung and pen, the saddest are these, It might have been.

Author's Response: So true. Thanks, mick42!
2013/04/10 - 09:24

londonlupin (Signed )1: At This Juncture
Aww poor Remus. I think it would be interesting to pick this thread up and have something happen to have him reconsider

Author's Response: You're right, it might be! We just want him to be happy. :-)
2013/04/09 - 21:21

nagandsev (Signed )1: At This Juncture
I love the prompt and the usage of the prompt! There is so much yearning on both sides, and Remus' denying himself for that which he yearns for, influenced by his constant companion, the Moon, and his curse, which always colours his perception of himself and others--and the play with the chopsticks and usage of them, or lack of, with Hermione accenting the subtle rejection by giving up and picking up the fork, Remus' forced smile *so sad* (I love your RL/SS and I'm yearning for more of your RL/HG as well!)-- lovely, lovely work, as always!

Author's Response: Thanks for such a lovely review, nagandsev. I did throw in a little symbolism, but since I had to stay under 500 words, I didn't try and explain it. So glad you liked it.
2013/04/09 - 14:08

(1) 

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.