Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for Takeaway and Alchemy or: How Hermione Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Ministry




(1) 2 [Next]  LAST


SrNVlyefMc0k (Anonymous )1: Takeaway and Alchemy or: How Hermione Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Ministry
. . .. . . that I belong in Ravenclaw!Said Ravenclaw, “We’ll teach those whose inielltgence is surest.” scored me:95% Ravenclaw,88% Hufflepuff,69% Gryffindor,49% Slytherin. More MMADfanHP Fanfic ResourcesWordPress BlogrollSearch this SiteSearch for:Email Subscription to MMADfan's BlogEnter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. (Or, for WordPress.com users, log in to WordPress and refresh this page.)Join 28 other followersFeeds Recent PostsRecent Comments on on on Dianne on on on Our Mirror of ErisedFor lovers of AU HP fanfic and rare pairs.Where I archive my downloadable fics of all ratings.All friendly adult fans of AU HP fanfic and uncommon noncanon 'ships welcome!
2015/12/13 - 08:44

TheCopperDragon2004 (Signed )1: Takeaway and Alchemy or: How Hermione Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Ministry
very interesting little story. I think some of the transmuting talk went over my head, but I liked setting them interact at work. :)
2015/11/25 - 00:02

Gemini Sister (Signed )1: Takeaway and Alchemy or: How Hermione Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Ministry
I really enjoyed reading this story. The sniping back and forth between Hermione and Snape was hillarious. Molly and Ron's actions towards her were awful and Ron got his just desserts. And Hermione and Snape gained a piece of gold, with a new relationship that was happy. Thank you for writing and sharing.

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed it! Thank you!
2014/01/03 - 17:39

azulkan2 (Signed )1: Takeaway and Alchemy or: How Hermione Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Ministry
Absolutely excellent story.  Between the 3 of them they could rid the wizarding world of a lot of dead freight, lol.  God forbid if Fudge or Umbridge were still around.  Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
2014/01/03 - 08:18

MuseAmusant (Signed )1: Takeaway and Alchemy or: How Hermione Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Ministry
Ron's found his true worth at last. And he's quite precious after all. Would it be too morbid (or mean) for Hermione to have Ron made into a suitable locket for her former MiL to treasure always? Simply brilliant fic, by the way. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you!  (I'd not consider it mean, given the characterization of Molly in the story... I mean, she'd wear him close to hear heart...) (lol)
2013/09/22 - 11:22

expected aberrance (Signed )1: Takeaway and Alchemy or: How Hermione Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Ministry
That was somehow darkly funny and cute at the same time. Very enjoyable read!

Author's Response: Thank you - glad you enjoyed it!
2013/07/13 - 00:53

Chaoticclara (Signed )1: Takeaway and Alchemy or: How Hermione Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Ministry
The banter between Snape and Hermione was really excellent! And I very much like you portayal of Percy.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
2013/05/28 - 12:17

mick42 (Signed )1: Takeaway and Alchemy or: How Hermione Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Ministry
I really loved the banter and romance, between Severus and Hermione. Hopefully the Ministry will run a little better with a bit less dead wood to carry. Maybe Hermione can have the nugget mounted in a pendent, then Molly can wear him around her neck, she couldn't wish for more control than that.  

Author's Response: LOL necklace--perfect control, that.
2013/05/19 - 06:34

nagandsev (Signed )1: Takeaway and Alchemy or: How Hermione Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Ministry
A deliciously wicked and enjoyable ending for Ronald--hehe! an a wonderfully yummy ending for Hermione & Severus--so glad that she's discovered all the good things the Ministry has to offer, id dealt with in the right way;-) I feel certain as well as Severus depths are too limitless to become familiar as well as her own eternal mysteries she carries within--and Severus is just the wizard to explore them with! Love the transmutation mystery layers & the mosaic of doom restitution

Author's Response: Mosaic of restitution!  Awesome!
2013/03/29 - 10:08

jenidralph (Signed )1: Takeaway and Alchemy or: How Hermione Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Ministry
I'm not sure how I missed this in the Exchange, but I LOVE it.  Lead for gold, indeed.  :D

Author's Response: Hee -- thank you!!
2013/03/27 - 14:45

JudithsFancy (Signed )1: Takeaway and Alchemy or: How Hermione Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Ministry
I finished this story with much more schadenfreude than is good for me.  At first, I questioned the transmutation of Ron into a gold nugget, but if fool's gold had been the result...well, then, Ron would have ended as a gigantic boulder, been noticed and a big problem.  Excuse me while I go and snicker.  Perhaps a sequel with Molly?  The possibilities of her end boggle the mind.  My seriously evil brain thanks you.  JF

Author's Response: ROFL. You aren't alone with that evil brain. 
2013/03/27 - 07:47

arynwy (Signed )1: Takeaway and Alchemy or: How Hermione Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Ministry
I said it before, but it can't hurt to repeat it: I want a mosaic like that installed in a few key places...

Author's Response: As do I. Oh, yes. 
2013/03/25 - 01:01

mikimoto (Signed )1: Takeaway and Alchemy or: How Hermione Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Ministry
I loved your story.

I actually stopped reading when Severus called Molly a "baltic bitch" because I thought finally here is a story where Molly will pay some consequences for her bad behavior.

But alas, no.

I'd love to see Severus potion/hex/fix her so she turned into a newt every Saturday (when no one is in the office to help).  She can recover every Monday morning.  Of course, Sunday dinners can't be the same.  Actually Molly's reputation as a cook permanently suffers due to her new penchant for adding bugs into her dishes for flavor.  It would also create an opening for the line "He turned me into a newt ... I got better" which is feel is a horribly underused line in stories that are about witches...


Author's Response: Horribly underused -- I should so something about that...
:)Thank you!
2013/03/24 - 13:41

braye27 (Signed )1: Takeaway and Alchemy or: How Hermione Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Ministry
LOL!  Now if they could only get Molly to take a flying run at them across the mosaic... that would make for a perfect start to the day.

Beth

Author's Response: She's the ultimate evil MiL, innit she? :)
2013/03/24 - 07:50

sunny33 (Signed )1: Takeaway and Alchemy or: How Hermione Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Ministry
Love the way the romance developed amidst the background of the missing wizards mystery.  :)

Author's Response:

Thank you!
2013/03/24 - 05:38

(1) 2 [Next]  LAST

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.