Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for Soul Naming: A Story For Mason From His Memah




(1) 


joan_glover (Signed )1: Always Loved, Forever Missed
Thank you, from me as a representative of all of us who do not understand but have had this experience.  He died forty years ago, and we still love him as much as we did when he was called Michael.  He continues to make our lives so much richer.
2013/08/09 - 06:20

TheCopperDragon2004 (Signed )1: Always Loved, Forever Missed
we lost my infant cousin Christine to this as well, and now that I'm grown I have a 7 month old boy of my own, and between the two things you have me crying like a baby. I'm sorry to hear of your familys loss, I hope writing this helped to bring you some peace.
2013/06/16 - 20:25

Prof M McGonagall (Signed )1: Always Loved, Forever Missed
I'm very sorry for your loss.  Thank you, though, for sharing your faith and the life of your grandson with us.  This was a beautifully written story.
2013/05/29 - 22:42

Ramsay223 (Signed )1: Always Loved, Forever Missed
I am sorry for your loss. You have honoured your grandson well. It is a beautiful work.
2013/02/08 - 13:14

droxy (Signed )1: Always Loved, Forever Missed
Hugs you.
2012/12/17 - 10:55

Severus49 (Signed )1: Always Loved, Forever Missed

A gorgeous parable! And it really is a parable. Our angels work in mysterious ways, and I can tell that they inspired you to make sense of a truly difficult situation. I hope that your writing brings you and your whole family a sense of peace and hope.


2012/09/14 - 05:39

Fishy (Signed )1: Always Loved, Forever Missed
This is one of the only original fics Ive read on TPP, and I absolutely loved it. To lose a child, as you have, and then write about it in such a beautiful way, is remarkable. Thank you for sharing this beautiful image.
2012/07/11 - 14:18

esmelle (Signed )1: Always Loved, Forever Missed
I am so sorry for your loss. This was a beautiful tribute to your grandson. I hope writing it brought you some comfort. Take care and know you're in my prayers.
2012/06/29 - 23:02

SoxFan (Signed )1: Always Loved, Forever Missed
I am so sorry for your loss and that of your family.  I am in awe of your faith and the talent to convey it so richly in this short story.  I too, believe that we will be reunited with our loved ones in heaven. May God Bless you richly and give you, your family peace!
2012/05/19 - 18:02

Aoibheann (Signed )1: Always Loved, Forever Missed
this was really beautiful.
2012/05/03 - 14:51

HBAR (Signed )1: Always Loved, Forever Missed
What a lovely story in remembrance of a sweet baby.
2012/04/29 - 08:59

Bindi (Signed )1: Always Loved, Forever Missed
Truly beautiful. Thank you for sharing.
2012/04/28 - 20:09

nagandsev (Signed )1: Always Loved, Forever Missed
Thank you for sharing this!
2012/04/26 - 12:16

June W (Signed )1: Always Loved, Forever Missed
*HUGS*  Mason was truly a beautiful and special gift, and you will enjoy seeing little Pookie again in Heaven.   Thank you for sharing your grandson with us.
2012/04/26 - 03:51

katyajohann (Signed )1: Always Loved, Forever Missed
So beautiful.  You made me cry and feel better at the same time.  Thank you.  What an amazing story to write at such a time.
2012/04/25 - 13:28

(1) 

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.