Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for A Different Kind of Hero




(1) 


sarablade (Signed )4: Chapter Four
Love it. Stark,to the point, infinitely moving. The whole cast goes beyond their cannon persona.a sequel, maybe?
2016/02/05 - 03:33

aAGZNBWhm (Anonymous )4: Chapter Four
The first name of the hogwarts fonedur gryffindor read an interview with jk rowling and she agreed that this was the place his parents died godrics hollow because horcruxes have to be horcrux hes in serious trouble because.An interview with jk rowling and she agreed that this was the first name of the hogwarts fonedur gryffindor read an interview with jk rowling and she agreed that this was the place his parents died godrics hollow because horcruxes have to be destroyed but would.
2015/11/27 - 00:37

CheyRain (Signed )4: Chapter Four

This is really good and I'd like to read more. I'm not sure if the K reading was right as I pictured this to be more K-T or PG because of the mentioning of his somewhat living body looking exhumed and ate up by bugs and other animals. I believe you wrote this very intelligently.

Signed,

CheyRain


2013/07/27 - 20:47

sarahsezlove (Signed )4: Chapter Four
I think this may just be one of the best things I've read. Thank you for that.
2012/08/20 - 01:44

jamies_lady (Signed )4: Chapter Four
spectacular story, loved every word of it, so much that i forgot to review the other chapters
2012/01/23 - 14:36

Phyllidia (Signed )4: Chapter Four
‘I told you he was awake.’   *Snort*  The line before it had me ROFLMAO.

I love that Neville got to be the hero in the story (after all it could have been either him or Harry; always felt he kind of got the shaft until the end).  I also love that he's what got Severus back on his feet again as it were.

Is this the end of the story or is there more?  It ties up nicely here, with a fine measure of uncertainity and hope, but it would certainly be pleasant to read more.




Author's Response: Thanks again, Phyllidia.
I too though Neville's got the 'bum's rush' in canon, being stuck with a stereotype. I've written a few stories with him and Severus as unlikely partners (business partners, I don't care for staff/pupil relationships), so I'll maybe post one soon.
Anyway, this one is finished for now.
Thanks again for your support.
Scaranda
2012/01/22 - 23:32

Phyllidia (Signed )3: Chapter Three
Two particularly great lines in this one:  Maybe he can’t go to Hogwarts… but it doesn’t matter for now. Hogwarts has come to him.’  WOW.  What a tear-jerker.  And, the one which grinds me to a lower place, is that we had not at least been kinder enemies.  I've felt that way before but never said it so well.

Obviosly still enjoying your tale.  By the way, your 'suspence spacing' is well done.

Author's Response: Thanks for that, and thanks too for dropping another line.
Much appreciated.
Scaranda
2012/01/22 - 23:15

Phyllidia (Signed )2: Chapter Two
She was everything all of the Weasleys were, but she had a little bit of icing.  That was such a great line.

Enjoying the story, especially the different POVs.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Phyllidia.
Glad you're enjoying it.
Scaranda
2012/01/22 - 22:56

steelyblue (Signed )1: Chapter One
Lovely start as usual Scaranda.
I love the different POVs.
Looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thanks for that. I hope you enjoy the rest.
Scar
2011/09/24 - 13:12

(1) 

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.