Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for No, I am Not in Love With You




(1) 


Maria Lynette (Signed )1: Part 1 of 1
I saw this title and description on the recent fiction list and had to read it. It breaks my heart. Thank you for this lovely piece.

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind review - much appreciated
2012/02/27 - 09:21

Sevvy (Signed )1: Part 1 of 1
Despite the sadness of this piece, I'm really pleased to see some poetry here on this site - there's never enough of it for my liking! And, believe me, I've been there where you are now & I know how hard it is.  The pain/memory of unrecipricated love never goes away - but I've been married 25 years now &, one of the things that has got me through is the saying 'if you can't be with the one you love, love the one you're with.' Your pain will get better, I feel sure. xx :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind words, I am healing now, and believe that when the time/person is right things will fall into place   . Sorry for the late reply. The funny thing about me writing poetry is that for ages I could only write reasonable stuff when I was emotionally torn and driven to do so (like this piece). but it is becoming less so. I still have some angst about my style too - just too long ago to remember the rules from school etc. but between my beautiful beta Anna and I hopefully we can continue to come up with stuff that is acceptable.
2011/10/18 - 01:43

Fishy (Signed )1: Part 1 of 1
Makes me sad, reading this ... though, friendship is a very blessed thing in and of itself, however, sometimes that desire can cause the most unique ache.

I have fallen in love with a friend, though, thankfully, in my case, that feeling was reciprocated. I can see how painful it would be for that not to be the case.


Author's Response: Thankyou for your kind review and sentiments I am so glad that your love was reciprocated - gives me hope that one day  I might just be lucky enough to have the same. Up until then I'll continue on, enjoy my life, keep busy with study, work and music  and I suppose keep on writing - one foot in front of the other eh? Lol!
2011/09/25 - 19:20

quaffswinegaily (Signed )1: Part 1 of 1
It's the difference between 'I love you' and 'I'm in love with you'. Being so close and yet so far from what you desire is hard.

Author's Response:  Thankyou for taking the time to review - and apologies for my tardiness in replying. Yes, 7 letters and an apostrophe makes for a whole different world.  But as close as the two are - they are irreconcilable in this situation. Drats!
2011/09/20 - 02:51

nagandsev (Signed )1: Part 1 of 1
Lovely, poignant - love how you've depicted and highlighted all those things that people  *do* between each other that does/doesn't constitute *love*, or rather, unreciprocated or platonic, 'friendship' love... great last line: lovely work!

Author's Response: Thankyou so much - wow! A love heart and 5 stars as well as an insightful comment  Yes, it's truly a vexed situation, and a sad dichotomy that someone that you feel such love for inadvertantly causes you pain, but paradoxically to demand that they feel something that they do not is painful for them.  Love has many forms - we need to enjoy it in the way it comes to us, even if we do not 'like'  the form - I'm OK with friendship.
2011/09/13 - 11:30

loreen77 (Signed )1: Part 1 of 1
Always a tough situation to love a friend. Well written.

Author's Response: Thanks for that, I do appreciate your feedback   Sorry for the tardy reply RL has intruded!
2011/09/07 - 20:00

loreen77 (Signed )1: Part 1 of 1
Always a tough situation to love a friend. Well written.
2011/09/07 - 19:59

Severus49 (Signed )1: Part 1 of 1

Isn't love so much more complex than we used to think as kids? 



Author's Response: Very much so  Thanks for having the inclination and taking the time to review. Much appreciated
2011/08/23 - 10:57

slytherinxxxprincess (Signed )1: Part 1 of 1
Wow. I read this and could have cried. You could have written this about me. 
Very nice, well done.

Author's Response: Thanks for your response, it's much appreciated. 
I suppose that writing this was rather cathartic for me- It allowed me to express and clarify my inner thoughts. I hope you recover from your pain and find someone that values you and reciprocates your feelings to the same degree 
2011/08/15 - 04:03

(1) 

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.