Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for Back to School




(1) 


r6LoWh2ut (Anonymous )1: Back to School
. . .. . . that I belong in Ravenclaw!Said Ravenclaw, “We’ll teach those whose inglleitence is surest.” scored me:95% Ravenclaw,88% Hufflepuff,69% Gryffindor,49% Slytherin. More MMADfanHP Fanfic ResourcesWordPress BlogrollSearch this SiteSearch for:Email Subscription to MMADfan's BlogEnter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. (Or, for WordPress.com users, log in to WordPress and refresh this page.)Join 28 other followersFeeds Recent PostsRecent Comments on on on Dianne on on on Our Mirror of ErisedFor lovers of AU HP fanfic and rare pairs.Where I archive my downloadable fics of all ratings.All friendly adult fans of AU HP fanfic and uncommon noncanon 'ships welcome!
2015/12/13 - 09:27

gj3XfHj5c7 (Anonymous )1: Back to School
Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you reelid on the video to make your point. You obviously know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to your blog when you could be giving us something enlightening to read for example about graphic design!
2015/12/13 - 08:05

salvamea (Signed )1: Back to School
stunning!

and how sad.

someone goes through the pain of knocking at his door, wanting to talk to him, and he is so hurt, so unmendably torn.
poor person.

This comes very close to giving us an idea of how desperately he is turning his back to life, friendship, letting old wounds heal, accepting being imperfect, accepting others to be imperfect, but that everybody can be sorry for it and can be forgiven. no, not with him. and not he.
So much his character. wow.

Author's Response: i'm glad you liked my little ficlet.  it is sad - if i hew close to canon, then i think snape is so damaged that it would be hard (if not impossible) for him to let himself trust or forgive, least of all himself.  :(
thank you for reading and leaving me such a thoughtful review. 
2011/05/31 - 21:35

peskipiksi (Signed )1: Back to School
Good job! I like the way your descriptions are so clear we don't even need the character list you are obliged to put in.

Author's Response: hee.  that's very nice to hear.  thanks for reading and reviewing.  :D
2011/05/31 - 13:59

sunny33 (Signed )1: Back to School
Nicely in character. :)

Author's Response: glad you thought so.  thanks for reading and reviewing.  :)

2011/05/28 - 23:13

snitchette (Signed )1: Back to School
I think Remus' right. Everyone needs a friend at somepoint. Or a lover...

Author's Response: ain't it the truth.  i feel certain snape will come around to remus's way of thinking ... eventually, if not in this story.  :D
2011/05/28 - 15:41

moiramountain (Signed )1: Back to School
A well-drawn vignette.  Actually, I'm pleased you didn't give the happy ending this time - seems much more in character.

Author's Response: thank you, i'm so glad you liked it.  i prefer to give them a happy ending, but you are right - this is definitely more in character as far as canon goes.  anyhow, there'll be other happy endings for them both at my hands very soon.  :D
2011/05/28 - 10:33

chivalric (Anonymous )1: Back to School
I am glad you rewrote it! Dark and bitter, just like the main character here. Very well done, dear!

Author's Response: i'm glad you like how it turned out.  thanks as ever for your input, which always makes it better.  :D
2011/05/28 - 01:57

Rose of the West (Signed )1: Back to School
You really pulled at the heartstrings, there.  You also have inquiring minds wondering.  What broke them up?  Why won't Snape get back together?  Hmm...

Author's Response: well, since i originally wrote it for a challenge with a thousand word limit, it was necessarily vague, lol, and i didn't change that when i rewrote it.  i think lupin would say it was all just a misunderstanding, and snape is a stubborn cuss and can't forgive - at least not yet.  but here's my little secret - most of my stories involving these two eventually have a happy ending inside my head; it just doesn't always make it all the way to the page.  thanks for reading and reviewing.
2011/05/27 - 21:52

(1) 

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.