Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for Birthday Laments




(1) 


loreen77 (Signed )1: Birthday Laments
Emotional. Raw and sad. But beautiful. Well done. 

Author's Response: Huh, from a dark period, that one.
2017/06/27 - 04:35

MayavanavihariniHarini (Signed )1: Birthday Laments
That was powerful and intense. I like the fact that she can be anyone. Even me ;)

Author's Response: Huhhhh... wrote this in one of my darker hours. Not sure I want to re-read it. 
2017/04/08 - 21:00

mick42 (Signed )1: Birthday Laments
At least he knew some love and kindness in his life, thank you so much for this lovely ,if sad, story. P.S. In my mind, I see Minerva.

Author's Response: I've always been a little bit afraid of this piece. It's just a tad too dark and was written on a very dark night. I'm very glad you enjoyed it.

mick42's response: I did not find it dark so much as sad, He was loved and he knew it, that is so much better then canon.
2014/11/12 - 00:16

MrsAstoriaMalfoy (Signed )1: Birthday Laments

 Beautiful!



Author's Response: *hands over a handkerchief* 
2011/02/07 - 00:56

firewall (Signed )1: Birthday Laments
Wow, that was intense. Personally, I didn't see/feel a romantic aspect to the relationship and liked the ambiguity of the female character. As I was reading I was vacillating between Minerva and Poppy. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: You're right. Severus and the mystery woman could just have been friends. One doesn't know. Thus, both Minerva and Poppy are good candidates for the part. 
I'm very glad you liked my little story. Thanks for letting me know.
2011/01/15 - 18:02

Jinxie (Signed )1: Birthday Laments
Very beautiful.  I like the anonymity of the woman.  You allow us, the readers to make her anyone we want her to be.  Thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: And thank YOU for reading and letting me know that you liked the little story. 
2011/01/10 - 14:51

snitchette (Signed )1: Birthday Laments
It's very beautiful even if sad. I don't know if you had anyone in mind for her but for me it could be either Minerva or Hermione (with a liking for the latter).

Author's Response: Thank you! I am very glad you liked the little piece. 
See, this is exactly why I didn't give the woman a name. SS/HG does just not do it for me, but as I know that a lot of people like this ship, I'll let them gladly imagine the woman to be Hermione. For me, it's my first OC. In my mind, she will always be the one to have cared the most for Severus.
2011/01/10 - 04:25

debjunk (Signed )1: Birthday Laments
~Sniff~   That was very poignant and lovely. 

Author's Response: Thanks, hun. *hands over hankie*
2011/01/09 - 23:05

quaffswinegaily (Signed )1: Birthday Laments
That's really very sad, but absolutely beautiful all the same. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank YOU for reading. Glad you liked it!
2011/01/09 - 16:23

JeneaCapp (Signed )1: Birthday Laments
How beautiful......... You know just how to touch ones heart and soul.

Author's Response: Thank you, lovely.
2011/01/09 - 06:24

Sortiane (Signed )1: Birthday Laments
Oh, c'est vraiment trop triste !
Bisous quand meme

Author's Response: Merci, ma chère.
2011/01/09 - 04:33

hexgirl (Signed )1: Birthday Laments
Beautifully written, if achingly sad. Happy birthday, Severus!!

Author's Response: Thanks, sweetie.
2011/01/09 - 04:15

sunny33 (Signed )1: Birthday Laments
Very sad, but good. :)

Author's Response: Thanks, love. 
Hope 2011 has started well for you.

sunny33's response: Yes, thanks.  Lots of people staying and visiting over Xmas but the house is back to normal now. Have a good year yourself! :)
2011/01/09 - 03:04

gurlimargrethe (Signed )1: Birthday Laments
this was wonderful, thank you

Author's Response: Thank YOU, sweetie.
2011/01/09 - 02:21

(1) 

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.