Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In

Reviews for An Unexpected Gift

(1) 2 [Next]  LAST»»

Mazzy (Signed )1: Oneshot
Wow. This story is amazing. You've taken my breath away with just a few short words and despite the length this feels like an epic.  I loved it. ~le sigh~

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Mazzy!  I'm glad you liked it.
2010/02/06 - 17:33

BrenaMarie (Signed )1: Oneshot
Awww how cute.  I know I'm late, I'm sorry... I'm very behind on my reading.  Anyways, fabulous job as always!  Much Love ~ Me

Author's Response: Glad you liked it.  :)  Definitely better late than never!
2010/01/07 - 18:24

cmwinters (Signed )1: Oneshot
That's a pretty nice charm!

Author's Response: Isn't it, though?
2010/01/01 - 21:55

kimjo2 (Signed )1: Oneshot
oh, my deb!  what a wonderful story blurb.  you write so well and can cram so much characterization, situation and emotion in so small a package.  thanks so much and happy new year smoochies

Author's Response: Thank you so much, my kimjo!  I can't tell you how wonderful you've made me feel.  :)
2009/12/29 - 15:32

gersknightlady (Signed )1: Oneshot
Ewww that one gave me the chills, awesome :)  Good job

Author's Response: Aww, thanks.
2009/12/28 - 12:25

MoreThanSirius (Signed )1: Oneshot
Wow! What an amazing gift! I have every faith that Severus will grab his chance to build a wonderful relationship from those ashes. Run, Severus, run!

Author's Response: Oh, he did, and he will!  Thanks!  Happy New Year!!
2009/12/27 - 19:10

Jinxie (Signed )1: Oneshot
Aw, cute little bit of fluff!  Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thank you, Jinxie!
2009/12/27 - 14:08

Marty21 (Signed )1: Oneshot
Excellent! What a lovely gift she gave him at least he realized she was the one for him. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you!  Glad you liked the gift and the story. 
2009/12/27 - 13:05

blue artemis (Signed )1: Oneshot
I'm glad it was enough to get him moving.  Wonderful!

Author's Response: Thanks, blue!  Glad you enjoyed it.
2009/12/27 - 12:15

Sampdoria (Signed )1: Oneshot
At least he got his ass out of the chair when he got things spelled out in front of him, that man is really truly slow on the updake otherwise. Great and well written story:-))

Author's Response: Isn't he, though?  I think we all have a bit of insecurity in ourselves, and with Severus' past, he's got a triple dose.  Slytherin that he is, though, you don't need to prod him more than once.  :)
2009/12/27 - 11:22

sevibaby (Signed )1: Oneshot
This was amazing.  What a wonderful little story.  Thanks for writing it and sharing it with us.  Hermione would never leave Severus.

Author's Response: No, she wouldn't.  She's just as loyal as he is.  Thank you!
2009/12/27 - 09:49

LuciannaMalfoy (Signed )1: Oneshot
Hermione is a smart cookie! She finally got the courage to tell him! So sweet!

Author's Response: Yes, she did.  She'll definitely be rewarded for her efforts!
2009/12/27 - 08:09

snitchette (Signed )1: Oneshot
Indeed that's an unexpected gift, but a beautiful one. And one he possibly will never forget as it will change his life forever.

Author's Response: It certainly will.  I'm glad you liked it.
2009/12/27 - 04:51

neelix (Signed )1: Oneshot
You have a wonderful ability to put something so deep and meaningful into very few words, and yet make me ache with the beauty of it.

Thank you so much... I really love reading your work xx

Author's Response:

I can't tell you how much you made my day!  Thank you so much, neelix.  I'm glad you enjoy my stories, and that this one touched you so.
2009/12/27 - 03:19

beaweasley2 (Signed )1: Oneshot
LOL stubborn man. Good thing he came to his senses!

Author's Response: Yep.  He's stubborn and sometimes blind, but he's an opportunist!
2009/12/27 - 02:19

(1) 2 [Next]  LAST»»

Please Leave a Review

Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review

Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.