Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for Double, Double




(1) 2 [Next]  LAST»»


mick42 (Signed )1: Toil and Trouble
I can just hear Severus, " Potter as well? let joy be unconfined. Shall we now await Mr Longbottoms arrival!.''
2012/07/20 - 03:03

tenoh27 (Signed )1: Toil and Trouble
Poor Hermione, LOL.... nice, thank you.
2011/08/05 - 10:30

kimjo2 (Signed )1: Toil and Trouble
how delicious!  thanks muchly

2009/08/28 - 12:53

JoKK2 (Signed )1: Toil and Trouble
After seeing the sequel pop up today, I had to go back and reread this one -- and I loved it as much this time as the first.  Very funny and I am so glad you decided to continue.  I like the feeling I got that Snape and Luna are the "normal" and well-behaved ones in this story.  Thanks for sharing. Now I am off to giggle at the sequel, JoAnne

Author's Response: Thanks for your input, I'm glad you liked my brainworm!

2009/08/27 - 17:31

mimmom (Signed )1: Toil and Trouble
Hah!  Too funny.  I love it.  Can't wait to read the next bit.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed!
Thanks for your review :-)
2009/08/27 - 11:37

sunny33 (Signed )1: Toil and Trouble
Well, that's a unique interpretation! :)
2009/08/22 - 00:39

EverMystique (Signed )1: Toil and Trouble
very cute and entertaining.
2009/08/21 - 23:39

Shadow (Signed )1: Toil and Trouble
Sooo funny! I loved the arguing between the witches during the brewing, and Snapes robes being all they had of him. I can just picture Snape's "delight" at Harry being involved in the next effort.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed! To tell you the truth, the arguing was my favorite part to write. Maybe I'm just contrary that way.
Thanks for your feedback. (Grins like an idiot)
2009/08/20 - 11:28

beaweasley2 (Signed )1: Toil and Trouble
Oh this was so wonderful!  The potion didn't work but wards did!
Love it!

Author's Response: Glad you liked! I am still working on the sequel. I thought I'd leave this as a one-off, but Snape needs convincing.
Thanks for the review!
2009/08/20 - 08:47

rosered (Signed )1: Toil and Trouble
What an ungrateful SOB!  Go get him, Hermione!  Scry his pants off!  lol  :D

Author's Response: LMAO
Indeed she should scry. But that involves Divination and we all know what Hermione thinks of that.
Thanks for the feedback, though. I'm glad you enjoyed
2009/08/20 - 04:34

debjunk (Signed )1: Toil and Trouble
LOL. Too funny. I'm sure with Harry's help things will go... I'm not going to finish that thought.

Author's Response: Not smoothly, no... is that what you were thinking?
With Snape, nothing ever goes according to plan (smirk)
Thank you for the review :-)
2009/08/20 - 01:00

Jinxie (Signed )1: Toil and Trouble
Good for a laugh, nice one!

Author's Response: Heehee glad you liked it! Thanks for your review :-)
2009/08/19 - 14:18

MuseAmusant (Signed )1: Toil and Trouble

Er... I could follow enough of those ingredients on my own and am quite sure I can live without the gory specifics. Especially Luna's part.

*Shudders*


Judging by Severus' reaction to this attempt, somehow I imagine he'll be simply delighted if Harry decides to join in on the fun. LOL



Author's Response: Heeeheeeheee! I know! Wouldn't that just serve the Sultan of Snark right???
Instead of one barnacle, make it two?
(Rubs hands together in evil-plotting-mode)
What do you think? Shall Harry also refuse to let go of his new hero?
Thank you for the review!

HermioneDiggory's response:

Absolutely, Harry should join in. Why should the girls have all the fun?

And Harry should bring along Professor Snape's all-time-favorite Potions student to make the nightmare complete... Neville!

Adding those two to this noxious brew should guarantee for an explosive ending. 



Author's Response: ... even I could not stoop so low as to inflict Longbottom apon Snape. Your Sadism is truly legendary! (Bows before Royalty)

Say... I need a beta for the sequel. You interested?

HermioneDiggory's response:

Love to!


2009/08/18 - 20:09

braye27 (Signed )1: Toil and Trouble
This is hilarious!  I loved the questions and answers during the brewing.  And Snape's efforts to get Hermione to unhand his person cracked me up!   Poor man, if he thinks she is bad now, when Harry gets hauled into this, Severus will see just what a "personal barnacle" our Hermione can be!  Good job!

Beth


Author's Response: I am so pleased you enjoyed :-)
I thought the threat of Harry would be an ominous foreshadowing of possibilities to come. But he's not exactly 'speaking' to me right now, so he'll have to wait to get involved.
I'm glad it tickled you! And your review is lovely fuel for the fires of my fevered inanities--I mean Imaginings.
*happy dance*
Thank you!
2009/08/18 - 17:43

FruGal (Signed )1: Toil and Trouble
SOOOO funny. I do hope you write more. I'd love to read about the bushy-haired barnacle in search of her favorite 'ship. Poor Snape if he thought Voldemort was persistent. He won't find any peace in peacetime.

Author's Response: Lol! Ooh, ooh I think you just gave me a nuggett to start with. A barnacle on a 'ship.... hmmmm. Pirates of the Carribean theme? A naughty nautical tale of tenacity in the face of adversity? .... must go back in my think tank to ponder this.

If anything comes of this, you're getting credit for the initial inspiration. Thanks for your lovely review!
2009/08/18 - 16:12

(1) 2 [Next]  LAST»»

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.