Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for Appreciating Tchaikovsky




(1) 2 [Next]  LAST»»


moor (Signed )1: Appreciating Tchaikovsky
Love your cheerfully scheming Narcissa -- who of course gets something out of it for herself in the end. ;)
2013/06/19 - 11:42

phoenix (Signed )1: Appreciating Tchaikovsky
Lovely little fic. Wonderful how Narcissa connived to get Severus and Hermione together.
2013/04/03 - 10:20

nagandsev (Signed )1: Appreciating Tchaikovsky
Love Narcissa being the stronger (as we all know she is;-D) and all-seeing when it comes to matching what Severus truly needs and what could light Sev's fire - Granger and Tchaikovsky - absolutely! Love the sombre tone of the beginning scene and then the release of the Malfoys, ending with everyone's 'awakening' wit music and love in the air - lovely work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I was very glad when in DH she finally became a more three-dimensional character. :)
2011/08/19 - 14:32

Wahoo and Wesleyanne (Signed )1: Appreciating Tchaikovsky
{ Bella would have Crucioed you, she thought with a hint of nostalgia.}

OH that is soooo funny!  Nostalgia!  Golly, that had me laughing out loud.

This is very well-thought-out.  I love well-thought-out fiction.  and it is 1812 words!  Just too cute.

You give us a very real sort of Narcissa here, with a feeling of depth to the character.  She is calmly sensible, not a cardboard, horrible character,  and her remark about the roses was very witty.

-Wahoo
.

Author's Response: *laughs with you in delight*

When Narcissa whispered those words, I sure was laughing out loud.

Thank you so much for your kind words! I've never viewed Narcissa as a horrible character, and when I read that chapter in HBP, I gained quite a bit of respect for her for putting her child first.
2009/09/02 - 12:30

slythkid (Signed )1: Appreciating Tchaikovsky

This is a lovely story. I like the way you've written Narcissa. And her reminiscence of Bella is priceless.
Hope to see Mrs Malfoy back in future stories.



Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you like it! I find lately that Narcissa doesn't get nearly enough attention in the fanfiction world, so, yes, there'll be more about her. :D

slythkid's response:

I'm looking forward to it, so take your time (but don't take too long)! You could even throw in the roadkill hairdo - who knows, you might come up with a sound/any explanation - I for one wouldn't mind at all. ;)


2009/08/08 - 12:49

Amita (Signed )1: Appreciating Tchaikovsky


The story begins in a somber mood with catastrophe lurking, but a bright spot of hope arrives.  Then there is discontent with the rushing strings of the hearts countered by the clarion calls of brass determination.  Finally, the campaign is in motion, and bravery sees the heroes through to fireworks (metaphor) and ringing bells (another metaphor) for a grand alliance climax (yet another metaphor).  A tour de force.

Checked these impressions by finding 1812 on youtube.  Never listened to it before. 



Author's Response: Your description is spot on! Thank you for sharing it!

I find the 1812 positively one of the most powerful pieces of music ever written.
2009/08/08 - 01:24

ooh dear (Anonymous )1: Appreciating Tchaikovsky
not bad, not bad at all, i will go and put on the 1812 now!

Author's Response: Thank you, and I hope you'll enjoy listening to it!
2009/08/02 - 18:39

makaem (Signed )1: Appreciating Tchaikovsky
Lovely.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it!
2009/08/01 - 07:24

Prof M McGonagall (Signed )1: Appreciating Tchaikovsky
This was a fun story to read.  I particularly liked Narcissa's and Lucius's interactions.  It was funny that Lucius was having some "blonde moments."  :)

Author's Response: So glad you like it! I never used to write Narcissa at all, but somehow, she sneaked herself into my more recent fics, lol. :D
2009/07/31 - 20:57

kyriaofdelphi (Signed )1: Appreciating Tchaikovsky
Excellently done, Karelia. Enjoyed it immensely.

Author's Response: Glad you like it! Thanks for the prompt! The moment you and Deb had come up with them, it all fell into place. :D
2009/07/31 - 17:50

snitchette (Signed )1: Appreciating Tchaikovsky
That's so lovely and sweet. I like it when Narcissa interfère with Sev and Herm's Life.

Author's Response: Thank you! I was surprised how it came out, but the Muse dictates what I write. :D
2009/07/31 - 14:52

potterbrat (Signed )1: Appreciating Tchaikovsky
Ahh.. Too cute. 

Author's Response: Thank you! :D
2009/07/31 - 12:53

WriterMerrin (Signed )1: Appreciating Tchaikovsky
Yay!  Matchmaking Narcissa always makes me happy.  I love how you've written her intuition and style.  Severus' understated gestures rung perfectly true.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I'm glad her style seems to work. It is pretty much how I imagine her.
2009/07/31 - 07:56

kizzy7 (Signed )1: Appreciating Tchaikovsky
Oh, this was so sweet and romantic! And so many excellent lines: "Bella would have Crucioed you," she thought with a hint of nostalgia."  And Lucius slow on the uptake!! And I love the 1812 overture-- perfect music for them :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Heh, when Narcissa whispered that line, I knew I had to use it, LOL!
2009/07/31 - 07:32

asnapeintime (Signed )1: Appreciating Tchaikovsky
What a sweet tale..

Author's Response: Thank you! :D
2009/07/31 - 05:26

(1) 2 [Next]  LAST»»

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.