Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for Always By Your Side




(1) 2 3 4 [Next]  LAST»»


loreen77 (Signed )40: XL: Where They Ought to Be
Wonderful story. I have happily been devouring this epic saga for days and it has been such an amazing journey. I was very sad to reach the end. I loved your OCs. They were vibrant and complex. You really felt connected to them. Thank you for sharing this story!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and leaving such lovely reviews. As I have told you before, Severus and Morgaine are my OTP, and Morgaien is the OC I've come to love the most. I'm always very honoured when a reader feels connected to her.
2017/07/08 - 22:22

loreen77 (Signed )1: I: Unshed Tears
Wonderful start. I like Demeter's name. Lovely choice.  Severus as a ghost. Does that make it easier or harder to let go of a loved one if you can talk to them but not hold them, touch them, etc?

Author's Response: In order not to give away any spoilers to this story, I'll just say that there will both be joy an heartache. 
I'm so glad you decided to read ABYS. Of all the fics I've written, this is the one closest to my heart.
2017/06/27 - 21:32

MayavanavihariniHarini (Signed )40: XL: Where They Ought to Be
Words are inadequate to express how deeply this story touched me! *wipes tears*

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading the whole story of my favourite SS/OC. Those two will forever be in my heart.

MayavanavihariniHarini's response: And mine too! :)

Author's Response: <3
2016/09/19 - 11:44

MayavanavihariniHarini (Signed )32: XXXII: Malfoy’s Plan
*jaws drop open* Heirs of Slytherin? OMG!

Author's Response: I didn't see that one coming either. :P
2016/09/19 - 10:49

MayavanavihariniHarini (Signed )5: V: Family and Children
What???!!!! Severus doesn't know of his daughter yet???? Tell. Him. Now!

Author's Response: Would you have the guts to tell him?

MayavanavihariniHarini's response: Hehe. I just might take the plunge;)

Author's Response: You're a brave person!

MayavanavihariniHarini's response: No wonder I got Sorted into Gryffindor. Coz I'm talkative, brave and reckless! ;)

Author's Response: Reckless might be an understatement.  ;-)

MayavanavihariniHarini's response: I know!! :D
2016/09/19 - 05:18

MrsAstoriaMalfoy (Signed )40: XL: Where They Ought to Be
I was finally able to sit down an read the rest of this wonderful story.

I don't know where to begin... I loved it! I love the twist and turns, the angst, the beauty etc!

I guessed early on that Lucius had fathered Melvin, due to the difference between Melvin and Alek. I mean, the Malfoy genes are strong! Narcissa might be blond, but her sisters aren't and still Lucius and Narcissa managed to get the fair Draco.

Oh and Morgaine is (still) so strong! A powerful white witch! And Demeter! Oh what a wonderful character! I'm glad Severus got to know her, even though he missed her early childhood.

And a happy ending! Maybe only semi-happy...? No, happy! Severus and Morgaine together forever!




Author's Response: Dear Mrs Astoria Malfoy, I am very glad that you liked this story. It is very dear to me, and so are the characters in it. Of all the characters I've left behind, I miss Morgaine the most, and I wish I were a bit more like her (not the angsty part, though). 
I like to think this is a happy ending. Severus and Morgaine deserve being together, and Demeter has a little family of her own now. She will miss her parents, of course, but she knows that they are happy now. 
Thank you very much for reading.
2011/02/14 - 10:20

angelmaple (Signed )40: XL: Where They Ought to Be
Dear Morgaine,

I'm sorry that I haven't been reviewing steadily for this story, but I'm so glad that I fininally got around to reading it properly.

Well, what can I say that hasn't already been said? I suppose there's not much. Your narrative is so compelling, the emotions so intense and characterisation so sublime - I am so touched by everything. So far I've always end up crying at the end of your multi-chaptered stories and this one was no exception. There's this sense of bitterweet wellness, that even though Morgaine and Severus have endured far more than their share of misery and pain, now they can finally be together forever. And I'm so glad for them.

Thank you, thank you so much for writing this story. Reading it now, especially the ending, brings comforting hope to me.

Warm Regards,
Angie

Author's Response: Dear Angie, 
I am so glad you liked the story and I appreciate your kind words more than you can imagine. This story means so much to me, and it has helped me come to terms with the fact that death is a part of life. 
Hope to see you soon again. All the best. /M
2010/09/30 - 23:15

debjunk (Signed )40: XL: Where They Ought to Be
Thanks, Morgaine, for another fabulous story.  This was lovely and it was nice to see them finally united after so much time. 

Author's Response: Thank YOU, deb, for being such a faithful reader and reviewer. Means a lot, especially since Morgaine was my first OC. I'll miss her and her Severus a lot. 
About to engage in another adventure with the Star Sisters, but I have another SS/OCpercolating. In fact, I am very much itching to start writing. 
Hope to see you around.Thanks for all your support. /M
2010/09/02 - 23:00

BulletTimeScully (Signed )40: XL: Where They Ought to Be
Such a bittersweet ending. You had me teared up towards the end... but in a good way! I'm so happy that Morgaine and Severus are together now, for always... but it's still sad that they had to leave Demeter and her son. I'm sure she'll let him know what wonderful people his grandparents were.

They won't be forgotten. :)

I've followed this story from the very beginning, and I'm sad to see it end, but I know that whatever you come out with next will be just as wonderful. Many many hugs and thanks for sharing this story with all of us!


Author's Response: Many hugs and thanks right back at you. It's readers like you that make the whole fan fic writing worth the while.
2010/08/26 - 07:30

Moontje (Signed )40: XL: Where They Ought to Be
A very touching story, it almost made me cry

Author's Response: Thank you. I am very glad you liked it.
2010/08/25 - 13:32

makaem (Signed )40: XL: Where They Ought to Be
That was lovely.

Author's Response: Thank you, my dear.
2010/08/25 - 11:15

gurlimargrethe (Signed )40: XL: Where They Ought to Be
what a lovely and moving ending of a beatiful story, you are a very gifted storyteller.

Author's Response: Thank you, my dear. I am very glad you enjoyed the story.
2010/08/25 - 03:10

Memory (Signed )40: XL: Where They Ought to Be
Again, my compliments for this beautiful, touching tale. I have been following it since its start, when you were just an "absolute beginner", as David Bowie would say, and now you have become a fabulous author.

You know what I think about the story, as I have reviewed it in another place and in our letters. As I said above, I found it extremely moving, full of tender feelings and sweetly saddening. But... I'm still disconcerted by Lucius' madness ;)

Thank you for the mention, it wasn't necessary. But I'm glad to have my name linked with your story. Again, forgive my Englishalian, and sorry if I wasn't able to express myself in a better way.

I keep your friend in my prayers. Hugs.

Author's Response: I gladly forgive you your Englishalian, which I fins a lovely word :-) 
Thanks for your opinions and support through out the story. Means a lot.
2010/08/25 - 01:52

debjunk (Signed )39: XXXIX: Finding the Light Again
Pass the tissues, please.  That was lovely.  Glad she got to that point.  I hope it helps in her healing.

Author's Response: *passes tissue and some chocolate* Have to admit that I needed both when writing this chapter. 
One more to go now. Hope you'll like it.
2010/08/19 - 22:10

JeneaCapp (Signed )39: XXXIX: Finding the Light Again
I am so glad I saved reading this story when I needed something special. What a wonderful and endearing storyline and chapter. I know the story is coming to an end but in my heart and I know as well in yours Severus will live on forever.

Thank you for this beautiful and heart touching story.
Jen

Author's Response: You're such a darling, Jen. Thank you so much for considering my story to be something special. Severus and Morgaine have been with me for so long now that I will really, really miss them. Hence be postponing sending the last chapter to my beta. Hope you'll read and like it. /M
2010/08/18 - 04:19

(1) 2 3 4 [Next]  LAST»»

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.