Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In

Reviews for An Unexpected Owl


vorUTGVEosvrp (Anonymous )1: Oneshot
Geez, that's unbleeviable. Kudos and such.

Author's Response:
2012/01/02 - 19:56

mJVrqyaRwKEk (Anonymous )1: Oneshot
Always refreshing to hear a ratianol answer.

Author's Response: LOL, thank you!  Yes, she definitely can't be mad at him for that.
2011/12/31 - 22:23

KingPhilipsWench (Signed )1: Oneshot
I like the term, "ferret-y splendor."  It's awesome.  :)

Author's Response: LOL.  Who comes up with this stuff?  Oh, yeah...

KingPhilipsWench's response: That'd be... um... you.
2009/11/12 - 23:36

kimbee73 (Signed )1: Oneshot
I don't think she should cave that easily. Nice story.

Author's Response: Thank you.  You're probably right, but within the confines of the drabble, she had to be the forgiving sort.
2009/11/11 - 09:20

kimjo2 (Signed )1: Oneshot
cute!  even tho i don't ship that way i do belong to the abr club (anybody but ron).  thanks

Author's Response: Ah, another loyal member of the abr club!  This isn't my usual ship either, although I do enjoy a good DM/HG now and then, so I thought I'd try my hand at it.  It was a total blast. 
2009/04/06 - 15:29

mom7knox (Signed )1: Oneshot
love the juxtaposition of heart soaring while falling into place - really nice!!

Author's Response: Thank you! 
2009/04/06 - 04:31

karelia (Signed )1: Oneshot
This was lovely! Draco still very Slytherin, having made sure he has his own funds, and yet single-track-minded where it came to the love of his life. :D

Author's Response: Thank you!  Yup, he's definitely used his Slytherin know-how.  It's a good thing he planned ahead.
2009/04/05 - 11:16

braye27 (Signed )1: Oneshot
Draco has beat Lucius at his own game!  He doesn't need his father's money, and he is free to make his own way with the love of his life.  Wishing them both a very happy future.

Author's Response: Draco is pretty clever.  He knows his dad well too.  At least he's free again.  Poor guy.
2009/04/05 - 10:51

sunny33 (Signed )1: Oneshot
Good old Draco.  Still has the money LOL :)

Author's Response: He really is a Slytherin through and through.
2009/04/04 - 23:37

beaweasley2 (Signed )1: Oneshot
Well, yes, abduction and being locked up in a tower of a castle is a good excuse not to meet. This was touching, sweet and I like how you wrote Hermione's attraction to him.

Author's Response: Thanks!  I'm surprised he didn't do a bit of hexing of Lucius after all that time... but I think his mind was on other things.  Tee hee.
2009/04/04 - 23:14

lyn_f (Signed )1: Oneshot
Awwww ... poor Draco, to be treated like that by his own father.  I'm glad Hermione believed him.  Lovely answer to the prompt, deb! :)

Author's Response: Thanks!  Lucius is a bit of a cad.  He's always used Draco for status, I think.  There's no status in being with a Mudblood.
2009/04/04 - 22:48

LuciannaMalfoy (Signed )1: Oneshot
I heart this! so sweet! That's exactly what my fuzzy heart needed! Thank you!

Such a sweet, loving Draco.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it Lucianna!  I really like this pairing, although it's my first crack at writing them. 
2009/04/04 - 22:16


Please Leave a Review

Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review

Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.