Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for An Unexpected Encounter




(1) 2 [Next]  LAST»»


mick42 (Signed )1: An Unexpected Encounter
Wonderful, and he lived hopefully ever after.

Author's Response: so happy you liked this.  thank you so much for stopping by to read some of my stuff.  i haven't been writing so much fanfic lately - have started writing more o-fic, actually - but i do have a couple of things i'm still hoping to finish one of these days, so it's nice to know that there's someone out there who might read them.  :D 

mick42's response: Yuo are very welcome, thank you for sharing your talent.
2013/03/07 - 04:27

Neko Mata (Signed )1: An Unexpected Encounter
So very beautiful. I hope he survived! ;)
Well written and highly enjoyable reading, as I already presumed. Thank you for sharing this.

Author's Response: i think he went on to live a long life and maybe even learned to be happy somewhere along the line.  :D

thanks so much for reading and reviewing.
2011/03/21 - 13:50

MoreThanSirius (Signed )1: An Unexpected Encounter
Ooooh! Very well done and avoiding all the usual cliches, too. I was intrigued by talesofsnape's banner for this story and felt a need to check it out. I'm so glad I did! What a marvelous way to save Snape! 

"I've always been with you, Severus. How in-bloody-hell," she repeated the phrase experimentally, "do you think you've lived this long?"

Hee hee! An excellent point, which makes this scenario all the more believeable.

Author's Response: hi!  i'm so glad talesofsnape's banner made you come have a look at this story.  didn't she do a wonderful job?!  :D :D :D  and i'm happy you liked it and thought the scenario was believable.  i almost didn't do this challenge because i thought, how can i possibly come up with anything different to say, so i'm glad you think i achieved that.  :D  *hugs*
2010/07/18 - 10:20

isalie (Signed )1: An Unexpected Encounter
Arguing with your protector. Sound like our beloved Potions master.

HIgher being, I doubt your discretion....

And I totally love his own arguments, ending up in 'I made so many mistakes till here, it can hardly get any worse...Well' let's go back to life then and enjoy being worshipped a little.'
And the protector is fun as well. It just me, or is she actually a little shirty and trying to drag him back to life since she made so many efforts to keep him alive so far?

Author's Response: well, you know, she is his protector, so she does want what's best for him, and she probably has her own ideas about what that is.  i really enjoyed writing the dialogue between the two of them because, you know, he is still snape, after all.  just because he might be dead and talking to a higher being does not change that.   ;)
2009/12/17 - 03:25

Wahoo and Wesleyanne (Signed )1: An Unexpected Encounter
well written and well thought out.   This needed to be in DH!   Thank you for sharing this hopeful tale with us.  I believe in reincarnation, so I love stories that feature or mention it. 

-Wahoo

Author's Response:

thanks so much for this nice review, and for the pretty shinies.  i somehow find the idea of reincarnation comforting - not everyone feels that way, of course.  it's always nice to get a review for something that's been out there for a while - nice to know people still read it!  :D



Wahoo and Wesleyanne's response: I find the idea rather comforting when I think that some people mess their lives up so badly, they need another chance.  I'm a litte worried about my own next incarnation, though.  I'm far from perfect.
-Wahoo

Author's Response: i know what you mean - it's nice to think about having another chance to get it right if i don't make it in this life, but not so nice to think about screwing things up even worse next time.  but i guess i'm a cock-eyed optomist.  i think i've already had some pretty messed up lifetimes, and maybe i'm on a better path now.  but who knows.  :)
2009/07/13 - 21:26

MollysSister (Signed )1: An Unexpected Encounter
Ouuuuuu I love that the protector/angel offered him reincarnation! thank you for giving Severus another chance at happiness. JKR booooo hiissssssss!

Author's Response: i'm glad you liked this.  if anyone deserves a second chance, and a chance at happiness, it's severus.  i really feel like he earned it.  luckily he has us to give it to him!
2009/03/10 - 21:19

snitchette (Signed )1: An Unexpected Encounter
Very nicely done. At first I thouight it was Lilly. The protector is a much better idea.

Author's Response: thanks!  i'm so glad you liked it.  and i'm glad that at first you thought it was lily, because i actually intended that ambiguity/confusion in the beginning.  :)
2009/02/21 - 13:21

HogwartsClassof91 (Signed )1: An Unexpected Encounter
This was lovely!  I never once missed a single "that" and forgot that (heh) element entirely until I'd finished reading and saw your A/N!  Well done!!

Author's Response:

thanks so much for this lovely review, and for the little twinklies.  :D


2009/02/08 - 22:31

KingPhilipsWench (Signed )1: An Unexpected Encounter
Brilliant.  Cool story.

Author's Response: thank you!  *admires stars*

rdholmantx's response: They're shiny, arent they?  Which reminds me, I owe you an e-mail.

Author's Response: shiny.  pretty.  kittylefish@gmail.com.
2009/02/08 - 10:36

star_girl (Signed )1: An Unexpected Encounter
Lovely job, well done.

Author's Response: thank you!  :D
2009/02/08 - 10:11

Melenka (Signed )1: An Unexpected Encounter
I like that it was Poppy who came for him.  Seems sensical, and yet so rarely chosen.  The hint of feelings beyond that for a colleague is intriguing.

"Happy. What are the odds?"   I love the balance of hope and despair in that one line.  So very Severus.

Oh, yeah, and did I mention that this lovely story goes smashingly well with my morning coffee?  Well done, lady.

Author's Response: thank you so much for this lovely review, melenka!  i am thrilled to have written something you like. 

i have always imagined some sort of friendship between poppy and severus - at least, as much as severus would allow.

2009/02/08 - 09:08

apisa_b (Signed )1: An Unexpected Encounter
I love the idea of having a protector as well as Snape being given a choice because of the role he played. Harry had the same choice, so it is only fitting.

I didn't even notice the lack of that's until I read your Author's note.

Author's Response:

thanks for noticing that little parallel with harry, which i realized about halfway through writing it.  i definitely think snape earned his second chance.  and thanks for the pretty stars! 


2009/02/08 - 08:28

morgaine_dulac (Signed )1: An Unexpected Encounter
How lovely!

Author's Response: thank you!  :)
2009/02/08 - 07:06

sunny33 (Signed )1: An Unexpected Encounter
Good one, kitty! :)

Author's Response: thanks, sunny!  *beams*
2009/02/07 - 23:19

HermioneJeanSnape (Signed )1: An Unexpected Encounter
You have indeed. Lovely job!

Author's Response: thank you!
2009/02/07 - 23:06

(1) 2 [Next]  LAST»»

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.