Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for An Inconceivable Weekend




(1) 2 [Next]  LAST»»


Delphi Psmith (Anonymous )1: An Inconceivable Weekend
I always knew Hogwarts had to have a secret library tuckec away in there somewhere :)  This was a fun story and the the Inconceivables and their mission are intriguing!
2014/11/09 - 06:54

moor (Signed )1: An Inconceivable Weekend
Damnit! XD So much build-up, I expecting this to be multi-chaptered with everyone coming together to solve a big puzzle/battle again. It's nice to have everyone meeting for something less than disastrous for a change, though. ;)
Thanks for sharing!
2013/01/05 - 15:10

christev (Signed )1: An Inconceivable Weekend
Interesting and fun! I do admit to wanting the story between Severus and Hermione to go on, and was half-expecting Harry and Draco to be matched up as well! The concept of the Inconceivables is almost too interesting to let drop after one chapter... :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I did seriously ponder a sequel, but somehow I lost the thread, so I guess it'll remain where it stands. Unless I find a Time-Turner of course. :p

christev's response: I'll have the goblins start working on it right away!!
2009/05/15 - 06:52

Bettina (Signed )1: An Inconceivable Weekend
  > the two-stranded DNA Hermione was vaguely familiar with
WOW, thank you so much for NOT making her a know-it-all even in Muggle genetics.
  > He’ll cause a bit of an uproar,
a very unpersonal, historical perspective -- excellent!
  > We know one—one!—Muggle couple expecting
Huh, during these times Muggles were reproducing far better than today.  There must be a deeper issue here and I hope we get an explanation for this.
A Black? Snigger!

I truly love your idea and the style, need to read on...





Author's Response: Thanks for your kind words and the stars, Bettina!

I don't know if I'll return to this particular universe. It was meant to be a one-shot, and although it kind of ran away with me, I don't feel all that inspired to continue. But we'll see where the muse takes me... :)

Bettina's response: Honestly, the idea has potential for more. I have immediately pondered myself: why did Severus pick Hermione's parents? Did his own relatives maybe pick the Evans for him and failed ...

lieben Gruss aus FIN, Bettina

Author's Response: Heh, I haven't thought about it from that angle!

Finland! *melts* Da moechte ich soooooo gerne mal Urlaub machen und auf Sibelius' Spuren wandern...

Bettina's response: Sag Bescheid, wenn du raufkommst; ein Bett findet sich! Von Sibelius versteh ich allerding nix.
2009/01/25 - 06:57

Dreamy_Dragon (Signed )1: An Inconceivable Weekend
This is very original, and the idea of a secret society in the wizarding world is fascinating. I love the idea that the Malfoys are participating in creating Muggle-born witches and wizards. As others have said, this is so intriguing that I'd love to read a lot more of it.

Author's Response: Thank you, Dreamy!

I doubt I'll write more on this particular theme, although I never know with the Muse; he has strange ideas at times, lol. I wrote it as a one-shot for this particular challenge in order to get concrit from my fellow judges, and while I know it has shortcomings, I got my concrit that gives me something more concrete to work on to improve, and that's what matters to me.

Thank you for your kind words and the stars!
2009/01/13 - 09:19

beaweasley2 (Signed )1: An Inconceivable Weekend
LOL seems so inconcievable that Lucius Malfoy, the one in canon that hated Muggle-borns so much would in fact see to their creation, let alone ensure their exsistance. Good tale, I like how you explain the rationale and for some odd reason it makes sense. I loved Severus in this story. Whoot he gets to gether with Hermione.

Author's Response: Yeah, exactly. That's why I chose to go with 'inconceivable.' LOL

Thanks for reviewing! :)
2009/01/10 - 18:50

pyjamapants (Signed )1: An Inconceivable Weekend
Oooooh, that bit about Severus manipulating Hermione's DNA is particularly baffling and intriguing. And the Malfoys causing muggle-borns whilst being Death Eaters is just mind-boggling. I'd be very interested in reading a lot more about this interesting premise you've set up.

Author's Response: Hee. It's kind of bemusing how many have said they want to read more on this. LOL

I actually do have an idea to expand on it, but not quite enough to grasp yet. Will have to let it stew for a bit...

Thanks for your lovely review! *pats the shiny stars*
2009/01/01 - 00:57

lilmama (Signed )1: An Inconceivable Weekend
I loved it! What a cute, sweet story. I only wish there was more. I really enjoyed your idea of where muggle-borns come from. It was well thought-out. I so wish this was more than a one-shot! Keep up the great writing!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you liked it!
2008/12/31 - 14:16

kimjo2 (Signed )1: An Inconceivable Weekend
what a truly unique story.  loved the idea of malfoy being the inconceivables' "bitch"  great stuff.  thanks so much

Author's Response: *giggles* Thanks for your kind words!
2008/12/30 - 18:45

queenp (Signed )1: An Inconceivable Weekend
*applauds*  Well done.  I enjoyed this.  A unique premise for a story.  Any possibility for further exploration of the relationships discovered?  could be interesting....

I kept hearing Vizzini from Princess Bride every time I read the Inconcievables.  *giggle*



Author's Response: Thank you! I don't know at the moment; I might revisit and see what the muse tells me. For now, I need to concentrate on the WIPs to get those finished.

LOL @ Vizzini! That is exactly the voice I kept hearing! :)
2008/12/29 - 17:21

Southern_Witch_69 (Signed )1: An Inconceivable Weekend
I find the idea of the Inconceivables to be quite original, but I have mixed feelings about Muggle-borns being created this way. As always, your writing is engaging.

Author's Response: I completely understand that you're not sure about the idea. I find genetics quite fascinating, especially the information that is mostly withheld from the general public, the things that are only found when painstakingly put together, dismissing disinformation and recognising real information. Much can be done with it, and I couldn't resist exploring. ;)

Thank you for reviewing!

Southern_Witch_69's response: I don't mind the genetics thing. I enjoyed learning about it in school. I just meant that I rather like the canon explanation of Muggle-borns, so it's hard for me to see it this way (i.e. Snape creating Hermione... ), but you've written it well. I meant no offense.
2008/12/27 - 21:32

kizzy7 (Signed )1: An Inconceivable Weekend
Ooooh, conspiracy theories in the wizarding world! Never thought of anything like that before. This was most excellent-- I loved Padma and Lucius, and the end was so sweet!

Author's Response: Some feel more comfortable to write about what they know *laughs*

Thank you for your kind words and the stars! I did have my doubts about Padma and Lucius when I pondered the idea, but it made perfect sense for this little tale. :)
2008/12/27 - 13:12

beaweasley2 (Signed )1: An Inconceivable Weekend
What an unusual idea, a secret society among wizards - that help bring about the creation of Muggle-borns. It was such a shock that the Malfoys were the ones to instigate this group and Draco - and all his bluster, Lucius iwth all his sneering are actually in this group!  Really threw me for a loop. Still, I like the concept.

Author's Response: LOL! We only know Lucius through the Harry filter... I'd like to think there is a lot more to his character than what we're shown through Harry's eyes.

Glad you like the concept, though! Thanks for your review and the stars!
2008/12/25 - 20:56

mimmom (Signed )1: An Inconceivable Weekend

Ohh nice one.  I'd have loved to read more!



Author's Response: It would have been longer if there had been more time, but alas.

Thank you for reading, and thank you for reviewing!
2008/12/25 - 20:19

Sampdoria (Signed )1: An Inconceivable Weekend
A lovely story, I really enjoyed reading it!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and thank you for telling me you liked it! *pats the shiny stars*
2008/12/25 - 16:49

(1) 2 [Next]  LAST»»

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.